20401 N 73rd St #205 Scottsdale, AZ 85255

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Procedures Near Scottsdale, AZ

Scottsdale, AZ board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. John Williams, MD, kindly accepts all feedback for the work performed at his cosmetic surgery practice. He is known as one of the finest cosmetic surgeons in the Phoenix and North Scottsdale area. Dr. Williams is highly skilled in plastic surgeries of the body, breast, face, neck, skin, and abdomen. Along with his friendly and multi-talented staff, he also performs skin rejuvenation treatments and beauty enhancements. He is a trusted plastic surgeon to many local celebrities, professional and Olympic athletes and their families, and other plastic surgeons in the U.S. Phoenix Magazine has named him as a “Top Doc,” and the Consumer’s Research Council of America honored him as one of the “Top Plastic Surgeons” in plastic surgery. See how current and former patients have the greatest confidence in his procedures, respect the staff, and recommend this award-winning practice. Please read all the reviews about John Williams, MD Plastic Surgery for yourself.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

I am beyond thrilled with the procedures I had done with Dr Williams. I’m January I had a tummy tuck and I loved it so much that I had some additional lipo done last week. Both experiences and follow up were great. His staff is wonderful as well. Beyond happy with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2020

I am beyond thrilled with the procedures I had done with Dr Williams. I’m January I had a tummy tuck and I loved it so much that I had some additional lipo done last week. Both experiences and follow up were great. His staff is wonderful as well. Beyond happy with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2019

This review is long overdue. After having two kids and going through the cycles of gaining weight and losing it, 80 pounds with my first, and 40 with my second while I gotten below my pre baby weight I couldn’t get back to my pre baby body. That’s when I decided to explore a mommy make over. I did my research and met with a couple surgeons in the valley and while they were all very skilled and highly recommend I hadn’t found the right one and was about to give up. That is when a friend in the medical profession recommended Dr Williams. From the moment you walk into his office his staff is 100 percent welcoming an puts all their focus and attention on to you. As soon as my husband and I met Dr Williams we knew we had found my surgeon. There was an instant level of comfortability with him. He took the time to listen to what I wanted out of my surgery and then made a number of recommendations. As we were talking through the process I could tell he was meticulous, thorough, and wanted to make sure my satisfactions his patient was priority number one. He spent as much time as we needed going over the process and answering any questions that we had. The morning of my surgery he met with my husband and I and once again answered questions we had, his approach and kindnesses put me at ease as I was very nervous. He even personally called my husband and updated him on the surgery after a long 7 hour procedure on a Friday when most people are looking to get out the door and start their weekend. After my surgery while recovering overnight one of my nurses made the remark that Dr Williams patient always have little swelling, bruising, and bleeding because compared to other Surgeons they see. Dr Williams even stopped by on a Saturday morning and made sure I was comfortable with my after care instructions and ready to go home. Fast forward 6 months and I could not be happier with my results. I have my 20 year old body back. My confidence has skyrocketed and this summer I was actually able to wear a two piece at the lake without feeling self conscious about how I perceived my post baby body looked. I am so happy I found Dr Williams. I couldn’t be happier with the results. I cannot thank him and his amazing staff enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2019

I went to Dr. Williams for a dermal filler and Botox injections. He injected my lips and I have been obsessed with the results! For the first time, I'm not self conscious having pictures taken of me due to not being happy with my lips. My sister's have both had Botox injections with him also with amazing results. They recommended him to me. One of my sister's also had a mommy makeover with him after massive weightloss and was featured in a famous book that was just published at Barnes and Nobles with her results. It’s really cool! The procedures with Dr. Williams changed her entire life! It melts my heart seeing her finally post pictures of herself, dressing up for Halloween, doing things she never did before surgery. I plan on going to Dr. Williams for a tummy tuck, monsplasty, and breast augmentation myself ASAP and I can't wait because I’ve been dying to have that for myself too for years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2019

Dr. John Williams has the lightest hands! I've been to him twice now. First time was a breast augmentation and literally back to work after the weekend of having surgery with no pain. Second time was a little mommy make over ( mini tummy tuck, lipo and i replaced implants for bigger) and I'm just shocked out how minimal my pain is. I was up and walking the moment i left the surgery center and even more once the anesthesia wore off. My husband keeps asking how i feel. I feel amazing! Not only does he have the lightest hands in the world he's also a perfectionist and seems to nail it every time with the look your trying to achieve. I recommend him to all my friends family and complete strangers who ask. I've experienced more pain with minor surgeries! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2019

Dr. John Williams has the lightest hands! I’ve been to him twice now. First time was a breast augmentation and literally back to work after the weekend of having surgery with no pain. Second time was a little mommy make over ( mini tummy tuck, lipo and i replaced implants for bigger) and I’m just shocked out how minimal my pain is. I was up and walking the moment i left the surgery center and even more once the anesthesia wore off. My husband keeps asking how i feel. I feel amazing! Not only does he have the lightest hands in the world he’s also a perfectionist and seems to nail it every time with the look your trying to achieve. I recommend him to all my friends family and complete strangers who ask. I’ve experienced more pain with minor surgeries! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

I went to Dr. Williams for a dermal filler and Botox injections. He injected my lips and I have been obsessed with the results! For the first time, I'm not self conscious having pictures taken of me due to not being happy with my lips. My sister's have both had Botox injections with him also with amazing results. They recommended him to me. One of my sister's also had a mommy makeover with him after massive weightloss and was featured in a famous book that was just published at Barnes and Nobles with her results. It’s really cool! The procedures with Dr. Williams changed her entire life! It melts my heart seeing her finally post pictures of herself, dressing up for Halloween, doing things she never did before surgery. I plan on going to Dr. Williams for a tummy tuck, monsplasty, and breast augmentation myself ASAP and I can't wait because I’ve been dying to have that for myself too for years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 05, 2018

Tummy Tuck, Breast lift, Breast Augmentation - Dr. William's performed my tummy tuck, breast lift and breast augmentation in May. I am over the moon with my results! After loosing 100lbs I had stretched out skin on my stomach and boobs. Dr. William's was able to show me the results of my weight loss by removing the excess skin and fat and giving me happy boobs! From the first consultation to the post-op care, Dr. Williams and all of his staff has been nothing but encouraging, positive, and REALISTIC. I can not rave about all of them enough! Dr. William's, Adrianna, and Stephanie, thank you for the exceptional care! XOXO Makenzie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 05, 2018

Dr. William's performed my tummy tuck, breast lift and breast augmentation in May. I am over the moon with my results! After loosing 100lbs I had stretched out skin on my stomach and boobs. Dr. William's was able to show me the results of my weight loss by removing the excess skin and fat and giving me happy boobs! From the first consultation to the post-op care, Dr. Williams and all of his staff has been nothing but encouraging, positive, and REALISTIC. I can not rave about all of them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 05, 2018

Dr. William's performed my tummy tuck, breast lift and breast augmentation in May. I am over the moon with my results! After loosing 100lbs I had stretched out skin on my stomach and boobs. Dr. William's was able to show me the results of my weight loss by removing the excess skin and fat and giving me happy boobs! From the first consultation to the post-op care, Dr. Williams and all of his staff has been nothing but encouraging, positive, and REALISTIC. I can not rave about all of them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 04, 2018

Best care I've ever received and AMAZING results! - Dr. William's performed my tummy tuck, breast lift and breast augmentation in May. I am over the moon with my results! After loosing 100lbs I had stretched out skin on my stomach and boobs. Dr. William's was able to show me the results of my weight loss by removing the excess skin and fat and giving me happy boobs! From the first consultation to the post-op care, Dr. Williams and all of his... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2018

Dr. William's performed my tummy tuck, breast lift and breast augmentation in May. I am over the moon with my results! After loosing 100lbs I had stretched out skin on my stomach and boobs. Dr. William's was able to show me the results of my weight loss by removing the excess skin and fat and giving me happy boobs! From the first consultation to the post-op care, Dr. Williams and all of his staff has been nothing but encouraging, positive, and REALISTIC. I can not rave about all of them enough! Dr. William's, Adrianna, and Stephanie, thank you for the exceptional care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I went to Dr. Williams for a dermal filler and Botox injections. He injected my lips and I have been obsessed with the results! For the first time, I'm not self conscious having pictures taken of me due to not being happy with my lips. My sister's have both had Botox injections with him also with amazing results. They recommended him to me. One of my sister's also had a mommy makeover with him after massive weightloss and was featured in a famous book that was just published at Barnes and Nobles with her results. It’s really cool! The procedures with Dr. Williams changed her entire life! It melts my heart seeing her finally post pictures of herself, dressing up for Halloween, doing things she never did before surgery. I plan on going to Dr. Williams for a tummy tuck, monsplasty, and breast augmentation myself ASAP and I can't wait because I’ve been dying to have that for myself too for years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2018

Dr Williams is a GREAT Surgeon. I had several procedures done and each of the procedures went Very Very well and I was Very HAPPY with each of them. Dr. Williams is Wonderful to work with and he will always treat you with respect. I would Highly Recommend anyone looking to have any kind of procedure done, to go and see Dr Williams. He will take GREAT Care of you. He Is The BEST!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2018

I cannot express enough how much Dr. Williams has changed my life. I had always struggled with my weight, even as a child. I had recently lost a significant amount of weight but was still not happy with what I was seeing in the mirror. There was a lot of excess skin. I tried exercise, wraps, sculpting, nothing helped. Even though my weight and size reflected a thinner person, I felt horrible. I went for my consult with Dr. Williams and it changed my life forever. I had the tummy tuck and breast lift with augmentation. I can wear a bikini now, and it looks good! I have never been able to say that! I almost cannot believe it is my body when I look in the mirror. I know there are critics of plastic surgery. My experience was AMAZING. Dr. Williams and his staff did an excellent job! I am not sure they realize the impact they had on my life and I cannot thank them enough. Even if your skeptical, call. It could change your life too. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046219
Review from C.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Jan 30, 2016

I just met with Dr. Williams for a one year follow up of my first procedure (abdominoplasty) and a consultation on a possible second procedure (buttock lift). Dr. Williams is such a down to earth skilled surgeon who refuses to out-price his work out of the affordable market that I don't need to compare Board Certified plastic surgeons ever again. I am scheduling the second procedure for October, 2013 after meeting with him this week. I have a lot of excess skin on my back waist area that is a result of weight loss and will not "go away" with diet and exercise. Most men don't care how they look or are afraid to even thinking about plastic surgery. 5 minutes with Dr. Williams and the shame is gone and replaced with hope. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 27, 2016

Once I met with Dr. Williams there was no question who I would be putting my trust in. - Deciding to have cosmetic surgery and choosing the right doctor for me was a process. I was looking at having a breast lift with augmentation and a tummy tuck. After researching the procedures I wanted to have done, I met with several doctors over the course of a couple of years. I had consultations with three plastic surgeons in Arizona after moving here from New York where I had met with 3 others. I chose the doctors based on their reputations and referrals from friends. Due to my own medical issues and special needs, I wanted to be sure I was making the best decision for my needs. Once I met with Dr. Williams there was no question who I would be putting my trust in. From the moment I entered the office, I was made to feel comfortable. Nicole is warm, friendly and treated me as if I was the only patient, as Iâ??m sure she does with everyone. She answered many of my questions before and after my first consultation promptly and has a lot of patience and compassion. When I initially met with Dr. Williams I immediately felt comfortable. He is very down to earth and took more than ample time to answer the many questions I had for him. He is extremely patient and easy to talk to and never made me feel like I was taking up a lot of his time, which Iâ??m sure I was. I came back for another consultation with my husband and Dr. Williams showed the same bedside manner as I asked most of the same questions and went over every detail again with him. This was a huge part of my decision in choosing Dr. Williams. Knowing that I would be coming to his office for several months, I wanted to be sure whoever I chose was someone I felt comfortable speaking with just as much as his ability as a surgeon. I felt comfortable with Dr. Williams and Nicole from day one and after the procedure. I feel even more confident in my choice to have him as my surgeon. As soon as I was out of surgery, Dr. Williams called my mother 2,500 miles away to assure her I was okay and answered questions she had. He saw me the following morning and went over all the details with me. Nicole was on top of every detail beforehand and even more so after the procedures. Whenever I called or emailed, I was answered immediately regardless of the day or time. For a somewhat high maintenance patient such as myself with a lot of questions and concerns, I could not be happier. Even with all the research I did prior to the surgery, I still expected to be the one person who takes off the bandages and head to the beach. Obviously that is not what happened, but Nicole and Dr. Williams continued to reassure me through the healing process and now three months post-op, the results of my breast lift and tummy tuck are amazing! Dr. Williams achieved the natural look I was hoping to have in my breasts and although my tummy is still healing, I see a huge difference and look forward to the final results. I am so happy I chose Dr. Williams. From start to finish him and Nicole have taken care of everything I needed, including the extra emotional support. I would recommend him highly to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon. Thank you again for everything! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11129931
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 27, 2016

Deciding to have cosmetic surgery and choosing the right doctor for me was a process. I was looking at having a breast lift with augmentation and a tummy tuck. After researching the procedures I wanted to have done, I met with several doctors over the course of a couple of years. I had consultations with three plastic surgeons in Arizona after moving here from New York where I had met with 3 others. I chose the doctors based on their reputations and referrals from friends. Due to my own medical issues and special needs, I wanted to be sure I was making the best decision for my needs. Once I met with Dr. Williams there was no question who I would be putting my trust in. From the moment I entered the office, I was made to feel comfortable. Nicole is warm, friendly and treated me as if I was the only patient, as I???m sure she does with everyone. She answered many of my questions before and after my first consultation promptly and has a lot of patience and compassion. When I initially met with Dr. Williams I immediately felt comfortable. He is very down to earth and took more than ample time to answer the many questions I had for him. He is extremely patient and easy to talk to and never made me feel like I was taking up a lot of his time, which I???m sure I was. I came back for another consultation with my husband and Dr. Williams showed the same bedside manner as I asked most of the same questions and went over every detail again with him. This was a huge part of my decision in choosing Dr. Williams. Knowing that I would be coming to his office for several months, I wanted to be sure whoever I chose was someone I felt comfortable speaking with just as much as his ability as a surgeon. I felt comfortable with Dr. Williams and Nicole from day one and after the procedure. I feel even more confident in my choice to have him as my surgeon. As soon as I was out of surgery, Dr. Williams called my mother 2,500 miles away to assure her I was okay and answered questions she had. He saw me the following morning and went over all the details with me. Nicole was on top of every detail beforehand and even more so after the procedures. Whenever I called or emailed, I was answered immediately regardless of the day or time. For a somewhat high maintenance patient such as myself with a lot of questions and concerns, I could not be happier. Even with all the research I did prior to the surgery, I still expected to be the one person who takes off the bandages and head to the beach. Obviously that is not what happened, but Nicole and Dr. Williams continued to reassure me through the healing process and now three months post-op, the results of my breast lift and tummy tuck are amazing! Dr. Williams achieved the natural look I was hoping to have in my breasts and although my tummy is still healing, I see a huge difference and look forward to the final results. I am so happy I chose Dr. Williams. From start to finish him and Nicole have taken care of everything I needed, including the extra emotional support. I would recommend him highly to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon. Thank you again for everything! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-05-20
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 07, 2013

Man Boobs Bye Bye - Scottsdale, AZ - For this procedure I did not get any other consultations or opinions. My reason for this being after he performed the abdominoplasty I am completely comfortable and confident with his demeanor, skills, attitude, professionalism, and ethics.His fees are very reasonable, his office staff are comforting.I am completely comfortable with my decision, not even the slightest hint of second thoughts or apprehension. Dr. Williams is THAT good. - - I was at John L. Williams office today for pre-op consult and off the cuff (because I had been reading about Gynecomastia on REAL-SELF) asked about my chest. Even though I work out It is still flabby and not flat. So after a few minutes of examination he said on a scale of 1-10 I am a 3 with breast tissue and would also benefit from lipo of the chest.So we are also doing this procedure since I know I will regret not asking about it and doing something about it later on.When I got fat right at the same time as puberty set in my breasts grew thick and almost pointed. That was not a good time in life to gain wait as it is common for pubescent boys to have enlarged breast for s period of time during puberty, but getting fat simultaneously made a mess.I lost 50 pounds a while ago, gained 15 in muscle, and had abdominoplasty which is another review. Its been over a year and I work out lifting weights with full commitment. My pecs have thickened immensely from exercise and I started working on my back muscles.I had a friend photograph my back so I could track the muscle development and that is when I saw all of the looses flesh on my flanks, backside and down my butt. So I am scheduled for posterior lipectomy (male butt lift) surgery this Friday October 11, 2013; in addition Dr. Williams will remove the glandular tissue and lipo the chest area.I figure if I have worked this hard to build the muscle of the pectoral region I might as well have it look good. The additional cost is $2500.00 since I am combing it with the butt lift (different review).Pictures will post soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2012

A genuine, honest, down-to-earth, caring physician. - I was looking at abdominoplasty procedures and consulted with 6 Board certified plastic surgeons. They were all incredible and competent in their own ways; but Dr. Williams has a personality and demeanor that made me feel welcome, appreciated, and confident that the outcome was going to be within a realm of expectation that we both agreed upon.I just finished my 3 week post-op appointment and am very happy with his surgical skills. It is my opinion that the success of such a procedure relies on the patient and the physician; the later carrying the larger responsibility.Dr. Williams exceeded my expectations. If you should consult with him or any of the staff that have been with him since he started his practice, you will see first hand what I am talking about. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11129940
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2012

I was looking at abdominoplasty procedures and consulted with 6 Board certified plastic surgeons. They were all incredible and competent in their own ways; but Dr. Williams has a personality and demeanor that made me feel welcome, appreciated, and confident that the outcome was going to be within a realm of expectation that we both agreed upon.I just finished my 3 week post-op appointment and am very happy with his surgical skills. It is my opinion that the success of such a procedure relies on the patient and the physician; the later carrying the larger responsibility.Dr. Williams exceeded my expectations. If you should consult with him or any of the staff that have been with him since he started his practice, you will see first hand what I am talking about. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-20
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2012

ABSCAPES: Abdominoplasty for Men - Scottsdale, AZ - One day I was in a lab office getting a blood draw for my doctor who cannot believe that she is taking me off all medications for cholesterol and blood pressure, when there lay a magazine about all of the top doctors in Phoenix. I had already had a consultation with a local plastic surgeon and there is only one in this area. I started researching all of the PS in Arizona on the web, chose 2 days when I would be in Phoenix, and set up appointments.The doctors were all very helpful, and the doctor I chose after thinking about it for a couple weeks was the one who talked to me man to man.I did find it strange that the liposuction clinic said that was the only procedure I needed, but I probably wouldn't be completely satisfied.All of the Board Certified Plastic Surgeons commented on my core muscles and were very clear that abdominoplasty would benefit.Dr John L Williams is calm, straightforward, open minded, and exudes a natural confidence. A few of the nurses commented at the hospital that if they were to undergo a PS procedure, they would use Dr. Williams (I found that bit of info very comforting)!If you schedule a consultation with Dr Williams you will immediately see what I am talking about. He is such a cool guy that his staff have been with him sense he started his practice. - - Just the term Tummy Tuck grossed me out. As soon as I created the new terminology I was more apt to move forward with investigating this procedure. When I heard that only about 6000 men had this procedure last year it made me think, then I looked around at all the dudes and realized they don't seem to care what their gut looks like. two years ago I weighed 225 pounds on a 5'11" frame (52 years old).I hate dieting, even the word annoys me. I saw on some "Dr." TV show that reducing my daily intake by 500 calories and exercising 3 times a week would result in natural weight loss. I identified the 500 calories and went to a local athletic facility. I even changed that terminology from "working out" to "goofing off" 2-3 pounds a month started disappearing. After a little more than a year of nothing drastic I was buying new pants.I was still drinking more than the average bear and decided to get active in a local 12 step group. Without 2000 calories a day from a bottle another 20 pounds literally fell off in a month. I weigh 175 and have maintained this weight for a year now. Since I didn't diet, or do anything drastic the "lifestyle change" stuff doctors and dieticians keep telling me turned out to be true, and permanent.So how I got the idea to consult with a plastic surgeon about my loose belly skin and round abdominal physique behooves me but on the fly I made an appointment. I didn't even know the term tummy tuck at the time. I had heard of this PS office on public radio and went in. The journey thus began from that wow moment, I can look like I did when I was 12 before I became the fat kid!This all started in January of 2012, and now my "abscape" surgery is scheduled for July 19, 2012. I consulted with 8 plastic surgeons and read almost every review on REALSELF. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.