20401 N 73rd St #205 Scottsdale, AZ 85255

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Liposuction Procedures Near Scottsdale, AZ

Scottsdale, AZ board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. John Williams, MD, kindly accepts all feedback for the work performed at his cosmetic surgery practice. He is known as one of the finest cosmetic surgeons in the Phoenix and North Scottsdale area. Dr. Williams is highly skilled in plastic surgeries of the body, breast, face, neck, skin, and abdomen. Along with his friendly and multi-talented staff, he also performs skin rejuvenation treatments and beauty enhancements. He is a trusted plastic surgeon to many local celebrities, professional and Olympic athletes and their families, and other plastic surgeons in the U.S. Phoenix Magazine has named him as a “Top Doc,” and the Consumer’s Research Council of America honored him as one of the “Top Plastic Surgeons” in plastic surgery. See how current and former patients have the greatest confidence in his procedures, respect the staff, and recommend this award-winning practice. Please read all the reviews about John Williams, MD Plastic Surgery for yourself.

Filter5 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2019

This review is long overdue. After having two kids and going through the cycles of gaining weight and losing it, 80 pounds with my first, and 40 with my second while I gotten below my pre baby weight I couldn’t get back to my pre baby body. That’s when I decided to explore a mommy make over. I did my research and met with a couple surgeons in the valley and while they were all very skilled and highly recommend I hadn’t found the right one and was about to give up. That is when a friend in the medical profession recommended Dr Williams. From the moment you walk into his office his staff is 100 percent welcoming an puts all their focus and attention on to you. As soon as my husband and I met Dr Williams we knew we had found my surgeon. There was an instant level of comfortability with him. He took the time to listen to what I wanted out of my surgery and then made a number of recommendations. As we were talking through the process I could tell he was meticulous, thorough, and wanted to make sure my satisfactions his patient was priority number one. He spent as much time as we needed going over the process and answering any questions that we had. The morning of my surgery he met with my husband and I and once again answered questions we had, his approach and kindnesses put me at ease as I was very nervous. He even personally called my husband and updated him on the surgery after a long 7 hour procedure on a Friday when most people are looking to get out the door and start their weekend. After my surgery while recovering overnight one of my nurses made the remark that Dr Williams patient always have little swelling, bruising, and bleeding because compared to other Surgeons they see. Dr Williams even stopped by on a Saturday morning and made sure I was comfortable with my after care instructions and ready to go home. Fast forward 6 months and I could not be happier with my results. I have my 20 year old body back. My confidence has skyrocketed and this summer I was actually able to wear a two piece at the lake without feeling self conscious about how I perceived my post baby body looked. I am so happy I found Dr Williams. I couldn’t be happier with the results. I cannot thank him and his amazing staff enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2018

Dr Williams is a GREAT Surgeon. I had several procedures done and each of the procedures went Very Very well and I was Very HAPPY with each of them. Dr. Williams is Wonderful to work with and he will always treat you with respect. I would Highly Recommend anyone looking to have any kind of procedure done, to go and see Dr Williams. He will take GREAT Care of you. He Is The BEST!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2016

I had liposuction done 11 years ago. When it was done, there was an area on my stomach that did not have a good result, I was left with a lumpy area and a concave area. This is something that was not major but bothered me for years. I had visited a few plastic surgeons over the years to try to get it addressed. One told me he didn't want to do it because he didn't want to book the surgery room for something so minor. Another one told me he couldn't fix it. I went to Dr. Williams and he took my concern seriously and said he could fix it. Further he indicated he could take care of it using local anesthesia and a small incision in my belly button, which is what I was always hoping to do. I had the surgery a week ago and the results are exactly what I'd hoped for! I had no pain after and minimal bruising which is already gone. The professionalism of Dr. Williams, his staff and the staff at the surgery location were all exceptional. I would highly recommend Dr. Williams and I will be using him for any future cosmetic concerns I might have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2016

I had liposuction done 11 years ago. When it was done, there was an area on my stomach that did not have a good result, I was left with a lumpy area and a concave area. This is something that was not major but bothered me for years. I had visited a few plastic surgeons over the years to try to get it addressed. One told me he didn't want to do it because he didn't want to book the surgery room for something so minor. Another one told me he couldn't fix it. I went to Dr. Williams and he took my concern seriously and said he could fix it. Further he indicated he could take care of it using local anesthesia and a small incision in my belly button, which is what I was always hoping to do. I had the surgery a week ago and the results are exactly what I'd hoped for! I had no pain after and minimal bruising which is already gone. The professionalism of Dr. Williams, his staff and the staff at the surgery location were all exceptional. I would highly recommend Dr. Williams and I will be using him for any future cosmetic concerns I might have. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-20
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2012

ABSCAPES: Abdominoplasty for Men - Scottsdale, AZ - One day I was in a lab office getting a blood draw for my doctor who cannot believe that she is taking me off all medications for cholesterol and blood pressure, when there lay a magazine about all of the top doctors in Phoenix. I had already had a consultation with a local plastic surgeon and there is only one in this area. I started researching all of the PS in Arizona on the web, chose 2 days when I would be in Phoenix, and set up appointments.The doctors were all very helpful, and the doctor I chose after thinking about it for a couple weeks was the one who talked to me man to man.I did find it strange that the liposuction clinic said that was the only procedure I needed, but I probably wouldn't be completely satisfied.All of the Board Certified Plastic Surgeons commented on my core muscles and were very clear that abdominoplasty would benefit.Dr John L Williams is calm, straightforward, open minded, and exudes a natural confidence. A few of the nurses commented at the hospital that if they were to undergo a PS procedure, they would use Dr. Williams (I found that bit of info very comforting)!If you schedule a consultation with Dr Williams you will immediately see what I am talking about. He is such a cool guy that his staff have been with him sense he started his practice. - - Just the term Tummy Tuck grossed me out. As soon as I created the new terminology I was more apt to move forward with investigating this procedure. When I heard that only about 6000 men had this procedure last year it made me think, then I looked around at all the dudes and realized they don't seem to care what their gut looks like. two years ago I weighed 225 pounds on a 5'11" frame (52 years old).I hate dieting, even the word annoys me. I saw on some "Dr." TV show that reducing my daily intake by 500 calories and exercising 3 times a week would result in natural weight loss. I identified the 500 calories and went to a local athletic facility. I even changed that terminology from "working out" to "goofing off" 2-3 pounds a month started disappearing. After a little more than a year of nothing drastic I was buying new pants.I was still drinking more than the average bear and decided to get active in a local 12 step group. Without 2000 calories a day from a bottle another 20 pounds literally fell off in a month. I weigh 175 and have maintained this weight for a year now. Since I didn't diet, or do anything drastic the "lifestyle change" stuff doctors and dieticians keep telling me turned out to be true, and permanent.So how I got the idea to consult with a plastic surgeon about my loose belly skin and round abdominal physique behooves me but on the fly I made an appointment. I didn't even know the term tummy tuck at the time. I had heard of this PS office on public radio and went in. The journey thus began from that wow moment, I can look like I did when I was 12 before I became the fat kid!This all started in January of 2012, and now my "abscape" surgery is scheduled for July 19, 2012. I consulted with 8 plastic surgeons and read almost every review on REALSELF. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.