20401 N 73rd St #205 Scottsdale, AZ 85255

Patient Reviews

Reviews for John Williams, MD Plastic Surgery

Scottsdale, AZ board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. John Williams, MD, kindly accepts all feedback for the work performed at his cosmetic surgery practice. He is known as one of the finest cosmetic surgeons in the Phoenix and North Scottsdale area. Dr. Williams is highly skilled in plastic surgeries of the body, breast, face, neck, skin, and abdomen. Along with his friendly and multi-talented staff, he also performs skin rejuvenation treatments and beauty enhancements. He is a trusted plastic surgeon to many local celebrities, professional and Olympic athletes and their families, and other plastic surgeons in the U.S. Phoenix Magazine has named him as a “Top Doc,” and the Consumer’s Research Council of America honored him as one of the “Top Plastic Surgeons” in plastic surgery. See how current and former patients have the greatest confidence in his procedures, respect the staff, and recommend this award-winning practice. Please read all the reviews about John Williams, MD Plastic Surgery for yourself.

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2018

Words can not express how truly happy I am with my whole experience! I have wanted this surgery for years, but never thought I would actually voluntarily have someone cut me open. Trust in someone to do that is HUGE! Dr. Williams put me at ease immediately. After meeting and speaking with Dr. Williams I knew I was in good hands! He explained the whole process and everything I should expect (good and bad). If I had known about him before I wouldn’t have waited so long! His whole staff is fantastic, especially Adriana! Thank you for EVERYTHING! It’s been a month, I know I have a long way to go till I’m all healed, but I am already so very happy with the results! If you are looking for a great surgeon look no further! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2019

This review is long overdue. After having two kids and going through the cycles of gaining weight and losing it, 80 pounds with my first, and 40 with my second while I gotten below my pre baby weight I couldn’t get back to my pre baby body. That’s when I decided to explore a mommy make over. I did my research and met with a couple surgeons in the valley and while they were all very skilled and highly recommend I hadn’t found the right one and was about to give up. That is when a friend in the medical profession recommended Dr Williams. From the moment you walk into his office his staff is 100 percent welcoming an puts all their focus and attention on to you. As soon as my husband and I met Dr Williams we knew we had found my surgeon. There was an instant level of comfortability with him. He took the time to listen to what I wanted out of my surgery and then made a number of recommendations. As we were talking through the process I could tell he was meticulous, thorough, and wanted to make sure my satisfactions his patient was priority number one. He spent as much time as we needed going over the process and answering any questions that we had. The morning of my surgery he met with my husband and I and once again answered questions we had, his approach and kindnesses put me at ease as I was very nervous. He even personally called my husband and updated him on the surgery after a long 7 hour procedure on a Friday when most people are looking to get out the door and start their weekend. After my surgery while recovering overnight one of my nurses made the remark that Dr Williams patient always have little swelling, bruising, and bleeding because compared to other Surgeons they see. Dr Williams even stopped by on a Saturday morning and made sure I was comfortable with my after care instructions and ready to go home. Fast forward 6 months and I could not be happier with my results. I have my 20 year old body back. My confidence has skyrocketed and this summer I was actually able to wear a two piece at the lake without feeling self conscious about how I perceived my post baby body looked. I am so happy I found Dr Williams. I couldn’t be happier with the results. I cannot thank him and his amazing staff enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2019

I have never had a surgery done before, but Dr. Williams made it the best experience. I told his office the wrong date of my surgery and they managed to fit me in to make it work, I gave them only 2 weeks (or less) from consultation time to surgery time and they made sure everything was covered. He truly cares about what the final outcome will be and will give you his honest opinion. I am currently still in recovery but this has been the easiest thing I have every done, and I am loving the outcome! I would highly recommend his office to anyone. I loved him and the results so much that I am even going to get a facial done here. The ladies in the front truly care about you and are super nice. They are knowledgeable and they make everything easy to understand for everyone. They try to connect with you to make sure you will get the services you want/need. Before going to anyone else, I would say look into this office and see if they can care for you and provide the services you want because you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2019

The staff and Dr Williams are very friendly and professional!! Thank you so much Dr Williams for helping me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I went to Dr. Williams for a dermal filler and Botox injections. He injected my lips and I have been obsessed with the results! For the first time, I'm not self conscious having pictures taken of me due to not being happy with my lips. My sister's have both had Botox injections with him also with amazing results. They recommended him to me. One of my sister's also had a mommy makeover with him after massive weightloss and was featured in a famous book that was just published at Barnes and Nobles with her results. It’s really cool! The procedures with Dr. Williams changed her entire life! It melts my heart seeing her finally post pictures of herself, dressing up for Halloween, doing things she never did before surgery. I plan on going to Dr. Williams for a tummy tuck, monsplasty, and breast augmentation myself ASAP and I can't wait because I’ve been dying to have that for myself too for years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

Dr. Williams was absolutely amazing!!! I have never felt happier with a surgeon. He has done an incredible job and I will be referring him to everyone. so extremely happy with my results!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2018

Dr. Williams and his staff are incredible! My husband and I went in for my first visit and had every question answered with complete transparency. We instantly felt confident that this would be my surgeon. No rushing us into a deposit or " special price" for a short time bologna. It took me 20 years to finally make myself complete and I couldn't be more pleased. I gladly agreed to post my before and after pictures Feb. 2018 and June 2018...beautiful work Dr. Williams and thank you so very much. Brian and I love the new me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2018

Dr Williams is a GREAT Surgeon. I had several procedures done and each of the procedures went Very Very well and I was Very HAPPY with each of them. Dr. Williams is Wonderful to work with and he will always treat you with respect. I would Highly Recommend anyone looking to have any kind of procedure done, to go and see Dr Williams. He will take GREAT Care of you. He Is The BEST!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2018

I used to manage Dr. Williams's office for 4.5 years. I always knew Dr. Williams was different from other surgeons and loved that about him, but never really appreciated the extent of his bedside manner until I started working for some of his colleagues (other "popular" and high google-rated plastic surgeons in the valley). I have literally walked out mid shift or just stopped showing up to work at three other plastic surgeon offices because they could never and will never compare to Dr. Williams. I could not believe how patients at these other offices were being treated and/or neglected. The other surgeons try to force staff into intentionally misleading patients just to make a sale. They honestly just care about collecting your money. They would tell me repeatedly to not disclose all fees involved such as overnight stay costs and garment fees in an effort to make patients think the total cost was cheaper than what it was. I was scolded multiple times because they would see my handwriting on the copied estimates highlighting additional fees. In my mind, patients deserve to know what all the fees are before making a financial commitment. Dr. Williams fully appreciates and understands this concept because he also respects patients and whatever their financial situations may be. The other surgeons would intentionally over estimate how much time would be covered on the "insurance clock" just to bring the out of pocket patient cost down (knowing and not caring that patients would be billed thousands of dollars by anesthesia groups and surgery centers later). Dr. Williams's estimates are honest, includes everything with no deception nor trickery and his fees are REASONABLE! Dr. Williams truly understands almost all patients who consult with him have other financial obligations, have dependants and/or are going through major life changes. His fees are affordable because he genuinely wants to help you improve your self esteem so you can be the best version of yourself. Overall patients of Dr. Williams have a much easier recovery process due to how gentle he is while handling your tissue at the surgery center, allocating enough time for your procedure so he is never feeling rushed and of course... how meticulous he is. He is a TRUE artist and his surgical skills are incredible leaving patients with the most beautiful results I have ever seen!I have seen time and time again surgeons losing interest in patients IMMEDIATELY after collecting money at their pre-op appointments and completely ignoring their concerns BEFORE and after surgery. This is NOT the case with Dr. Williams as he seriously cares about his patients at each and every stage of the surgery process (before, during and after) - ask any of his patients! At other plastic surgeons offices, I have watched many patients get YELLED at after having unavoidable complications. At other offices in general... I have seen way too many complications. That was NEVER the case with Dr. Williams's patients. I cannot say enough about Dr. Williams... He is the ONLY surgeon I have trusted and will ever trust to operate on any member of my family. He is the best of the best and is absolutely God's gift to earth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2018

I went to Dr Williams office for Botox for one area that I was concerned about and I was very happy with my treatment. Office is very nice, Dr Williams is very professional and listened to me. I also had dermaplane facial with aesthetician Stephanie Childers and she also did a great job! Very professional and caring, made me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2018

Dr. Williams is simply the best! I am so happy with my results, I keep telling everyone how thankful I am to have picked the right surgeon. My experience was exactly as promised, and I’m still impressed at how easy my recovery has been. His skill is unmatched and his staff, including his esthetician, are top notch. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2018

I cannot express enough how much Dr. Williams has changed my life. I had always struggled with my weight, even as a child. I had recently lost a significant amount of weight but was still not happy with what I was seeing in the mirror. There was a lot of excess skin. I tried exercise, wraps, sculpting, nothing helped. Even though my weight and size reflected a thinner person, I felt horrible. I went for my consult with Dr. Williams and it changed my life forever. I had the tummy tuck and breast lift with augmentation. I can wear a bikini now, and it looks good! I have never been able to say that! I almost cannot believe it is my body when I look in the mirror. I know there are critics of plastic surgery. My experience was AMAZING. Dr. Williams and his staff did an excellent job! I am not sure they realize the impact they had on my life and I cannot thank them enough. Even if your skeptical, call. It could change your life too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2018

My experience here was amazing! Staff was so friendly, very welcoming and helpful! Dr.Williams did an amazing job. I am very happy with my result and happy that I chose him for my operation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2017

Extremely happy with my experience with Dr. Williams. He was very thorough in explaining and answering my questions. Very professional and caring. Fantastic staff. I worked mainly with Nicole and loved her, she was very caring and fun personality. I'd highly recommend Dr. Williams. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

It's been almost a year since my breast augmentation and I am extremely happy with the work Dr. Williams performed. Not only am I happy with the results, during the whole process (pre, during, and post surgery), Dr Williams and his staff were EXTREMELY supportive. They answered any and ALL questions and concerns I had. I was pretty nervous throughout my healing process but they reassured me everything I was experiencing was completely normal and made sure I was not experiencing any negative symptoms. I highly recommend Dr. Williams. He and his team are phenomenal!! :) :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Dr. Williams and his staff were incredible, they made everything about the surgery experience easy to understand and I felt respected, listened to, and cared about at every step of the process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

It's been 3 months since I had my "mommy makeover" which at my age is really a "grandmommy makeover!" Dr. Williams did a fantastic job, from my first consultation he and his staff made me feel extremely comfortable about the entire process. My biggest concern was that at age 55 looking like I had a "boob job." I wanted to look more like I did prior to having children, Dr. Williams and Jennifer worked with me to select the correct procedure & implant size to look completely natural. I could not be happier with my new tummy and having my breasts back where they belong. I can't say enough about how great everyone at the office is and how happy I am with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr. Williams and his staff are the best! I've been to the office for non-surgical services (Botox, dermaplaning, and a facial) and had a great experience. Dr. Williams did the Botox injection himself and explained how the muscles of the face work, how Botox works on the muscles, and what kind of results I could expect. The injections were pretty much painless, and I've been loving the results! Dr. Williams' demeanor is professional but also very real - he's an easy person to talk to, and really listened when I spoke. I had dermaplaning and a facial with McKenna, the medical aesthetician at the office. The experience was fantastic from start to finish. She also explains each step of the process, and doesn't just sell you on products and services - she made a specific recommendation for a product for me that was based on my skin and my habits. My skin has never looked better. Nicole is the office manager and is just as amazing. She's warm and friendly, and adds to phenomenal experience. She's also easy to talk to, and makes you feel like a friend, and not a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2016

The Valley's Finest....by far! I never wanted to have plastic surgery prior to having my children. However, after birthing six children my body was not looking very good even after loosing all the baby weight. When I decided to have a Mommy Makeover, I researched doctors and the process and procedures for a long time. All in all, I interviewed 9 different top rated plastic surgeons that had fantastic reviews and I can honestly say that I would only consider letting two of them cut me open. Only one was in the state of Arizona. When I met Dr. John Williams for the first time, he made me feel calm. He was very professional but down to earth. He was very confident in what he can do and yet not cocky like most plastic surgeons that I have met. (Trust me, most are cocky and arrogant) He took a lot of time with me describing everything and answered ALL of my concerns and questions more thoroughly than I could have imagined. When I left, I knew I wanted Dr. John Williams to perform my surgery. Shortly after this visit, I became pregnant and my Mommy Makeover would have to wait. Three years later, I was ready! I went back to see Dr. Williams and Nicole was awesome! She is very sweet and makes you feel very comfortable as well. They even gave me a discount for coming back! His prices were already very reasonable and I booked him right away! I am a bruiser and a scar prone person so I was very worried about this surgery. I had read about woman being in terrible pain the first few days of recovery and I had a horrible time recovering from my recent c-section. I had none of this. I had almost no pain. Honestly, his hands are like magic because I had NO bruising what so ever! I don?t do well with pain meds so I was not looking forward to doing that but I didn?t even need anything other than Tylenol. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Williams and his staff. It was an amazing, life changing procedure that I?m so happy I did. I truly believe that it has everything to do with how gentle Dr. Williams is with the tissue in surgery. My stomach looks better than I could have hoped for and I finally have breasts that are in proportion with my body! I feel amazing and it?s only been about 4 weeks since my surgery. My step mom saw me and has already scheduled a procedure with him even though she had a previous plastic surgeon that she had gone with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2016

The Valley's Finest....by far! I never wanted to have plastic surgery prior to having my children. However, after birthing six children my body was not looking very good even after loosing all the baby weight. When I decided to have a Mommy Makeover, I researched doctors and the process and procedures for a long time. All in all, I interviewed 9 different top rated plastic surgeons that had fantastic reviews and I can honestly say that I would only consider letting two of them cut me open. Only one was in the state of Arizona. When I met Dr. John Williams for the first time, he made me feel calm. He was very professional but down to earth. He was very confident in what he can do and yet not cocky like most plastic surgeons that I have met. (Trust me, most are cocky and arrogant) He took a lot of time with me describing everything and answered ALL of my concerns and questions more thoroughly than I could have imagined. When I left, I knew I wanted Dr. John Williams to perform my surgery. Shortly after this visit, I became pregnant and my Mommy Makeover would have to wait. Three years later, I was ready! I went back to see Dr. Williams and Nicole was awesome! She is very sweet and makes you feel very comfortable as well. They even gave me a discount for coming back! His prices were already very reasonable and I booked him right away! I am a bruiser and a scar prone person so I was very worried about this surgery. I had read about woman being in terrible pain the first few days of recovery and I had a horrible time recovering from my recent c-section. I had none of this. I had almost no pain. Honestly, his hands are like magic because I had NO bruising what so ever! I don’t do well with pain meds so I was not looking forward to doing that but I didn’t even need anything other than Tylenol. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Williams and his staff. It was an amazing, life changing procedure that I’m so happy I did. I truly believe that it has everything to do with how gentle Dr. Williams is with the tissue in surgery. My stomach looks better than I could have hoped for and I finally have breasts that are in proportion with my body! I feel amazing and it’s only been about 4 weeks since my surgery. My step mom saw me and has already scheduled a procedure with him even though she had a previous plastic surgeon that she had gone with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2016

Such a wonderful surgeon and person! Nicole and McKenna are so helpful and kind, too. Thank you for giving me my confidence back and then some! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2016

I think Dr Williams is a great doctor and such a nice person. He has a great staff also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2016

Dr. Williams and his office staff Nicole and McKenna are all so warming and welcoming every time I walk through the door. His work is very detailed and you can tell this is his passion and he loves to do what is best for his patients. It's so nice to have a doctor that makes you feel totally comfortable and explains exactly everything he is or will be doing for you. I am the type of person who feels better when I know what to expect and this office goes above and beyond to make sure I feel 100% with everything! I also get all my skincare done by the aesthetician there and I have never felt so good about my complexion. They have all medical grade products and I love each service I get with McKenna. I was a little intimidated going in at first because I didn't know what the fees would be for what I was looking for. To my surprise I was so pleased to see how affordable everything was including the surgery fees! I would defiantly recommend my closest friends to come here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2016

Dr. Williams is by far the greatest plastic surgeon out there. I had a breast augmentation and I couldn't be happier. He understood exactly what I wanted and gave me nothing less. I would recommend him to any family member or friend. He really does do beautiful work. Beautiful office. And of coarse beautiful staff members! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr Williams has the perfect combination of professionalism, skill and personality. He is very patient and thorough and has a wonderful way of giving you all the options according to what's best for You. And best of all, I am VERY pleased with the RESULTS! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2016

I had liposuction done 11 years ago. When it was done, there was an area on my stomach that did not have a good result, I was left with a lumpy area and a concave area. This is something that was not major but bothered me for years. I had visited a few plastic surgeons over the years to try to get it addressed. One told me he didn't want to do it because he didn't want to book the surgery room for something so minor. Another one told me he couldn't fix it. I went to Dr. Williams and he took my concern seriously and said he could fix it. Further he indicated he could take care of it using local anesthesia and a small incision in my belly button, which is what I was always hoping to do. I had the surgery a week ago and the results are exactly what I'd hoped for! I had no pain after and minimal bruising which is already gone. The professionalism of Dr. Williams, his staff and the staff at the surgery location were all exceptional. I would highly recommend Dr. Williams and I will be using him for any future cosmetic concerns I might have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2016

I recently was a patient at Dr. Williams' office, and I have to say - it was an awesome experience! His staff is so welcoming and helpful, and they make you feel right at ease. I would highly recommend Dr. Williams - his attention to detail, expertise and board certifications, and friendly disposition combine to make any plastic surgery or skincare services at his office a great experience. He and his team are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2016

I had liposuction done 11 years ago. When it was done, there was an area on my stomach that did not have a good result, I was left with a lumpy area and a concave area. This is something that was not major but bothered me for years. I had visited a few plastic surgeons over the years to try to get it addressed. One told me he didn't want to do it because he didn't want to book the surgery room for something so minor. Another one told me he couldn't fix it. I went to Dr. Williams and he took my concern seriously and said he could fix it. Further he indicated he could take care of it using local anesthesia and a small incision in my belly button, which is what I was always hoping to do. I had the surgery a week ago and the results are exactly what I'd hoped for! I had no pain after and minimal bruising which is already gone. The professionalism of Dr. Williams, his staff and the staff at the surgery location were all exceptional. I would highly recommend Dr. Williams and I will be using him for any future cosmetic concerns I might have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2016

Dr. Williams and his staff are the best! I've been to the office for non-surgical services (Botox, dermaplaning, and a facial) and had a great experience. Dr. Williams did the Botox injection himself and explained how the muscles of the face work, how Botox works on the muscles, and what kind of results I could expect. The injections were pretty much painless, and I've been loving the results! Dr. Williams' demeanor is professional but also very real - he's an easy person to talk to, and really listened when I spoke. I had dermaplaning and a facial with McKenna, the medical aesthetician at the office. The experience was fantastic from start to finish. She also explains each step of the process, and doesn't just sell you on products and services - she made a specific recommendation for a product for me that was based on my skin and my habits. My skin has never looked better. Nicole is the office manager and is just as amazing. She's warm and friendly, and adds to phenomenal experience. She's also easy to talk to, and makes you feel like a friend, and not a patient. I am considering a breast reduction surgery this year, and will definitely be scheduling it with Dr. Williams. His attention to detail during a Botox injection speaks volumes on the level of care I can expect when he does my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2016

If you are looking for a doctor who wants you to look your best, you have found him!! Dr. John Williams is by far the best doctor for plastic surgery, non surgical procedures, and the aesthetician is fabulous!! Not only are you welcomed with big smiles from the front office, but you are treated like royalty throughout! I recommend this office to everyone I know!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2016

Excellent Dr.! Very straight forward and down to earth. Awesome office staff too. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.