20401 N 73rd St #205 Scottsdale, AZ 85255

Patient Reviews

Reviews for John Williams, MD Plastic Surgery

Scottsdale, AZ board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. John Williams, MD, kindly accepts all feedback for the work performed at his cosmetic surgery practice. He is known as one of the finest cosmetic surgeons in the Phoenix and North Scottsdale area. Dr. Williams is highly skilled in plastic surgeries of the body, breast, face, neck, skin, and abdomen. Along with his friendly and multi-talented staff, he also performs skin rejuvenation treatments and beauty enhancements. He is a trusted plastic surgeon to many local celebrities, professional and Olympic athletes and their families, and other plastic surgeons in the U.S. Phoenix Magazine has named him as a “Top Doc,” and the Consumer’s Research Council of America honored him as one of the “Top Plastic Surgeons” in plastic surgery. See how current and former patients have the greatest confidence in his procedures, respect the staff, and recommend this award-winning practice. Please read all the reviews about John Williams, MD Plastic Surgery for yourself.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 05, 2018

Tummy Tuck, Breast lift, Breast Augmentation - Dr. William's performed my tummy tuck, breast lift and breast augmentation in May. I am over the moon with my results! After loosing 100lbs I had stretched out skin on my stomach and boobs. Dr. William's was able to show me the results of my weight loss by removing the excess skin and fat and giving me happy boobs! From the first consultation to the post-op care, Dr. Williams and all of his staff has been nothing but encouraging, positive, and REALISTIC. I can not rave about all of them enough! Dr. William's, Adrianna, and Stephanie, thank you for the exceptional care! XOXO Makenzie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 12, 2016

WONDERFUL - This office staff and Dr. Williams had such amazing bedside manner I will continue to come here for years to come and tell my loved ones about them as well. They spend time with me and make sure I feel comfortable each visit! I just can't say enough good things about this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 11, 2016

Gives you lots of insight into the procedure. Takes time to answer your questions and concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 27, 2016

Best in the Valley! - Magic Hands!I never wanted to have plastic surgery prior to having my children. However, after birthing six children my body was not looking very good even after loosing all the baby weight. When I decided to have a Mommy Makeover, I researched doctors and the process and procedures for a long time. All in all, I interviewed 9 different top rated plastic surgeons that had fantastic reviews and I can honestly say that I would only consider letting two of them cut me open. Only one was in the state of Arizona. When I met Dr. John Williams for the first time, he made me feel calm. He was very professional but down to earth. He was very confident in what he can do and yet not cocky like most plastic surgeons that I have met. (Trust me, most are cocky and arrogant) He took a lot of time with me describing everything and answered ALL of my concerns and questions more thoroughly than I could have imagined. He never once made me feel ignorant about the things I didn't know or understand. When I left, I knew I wanted Dr. John Williams to perform my surgery. Shortly after this visit, I became pregnant and my Mommy Makeover would have to wait. Three years later, I was ready! I went back to see Dr. Williams and Nicole was awesome! She is very sweet and makes you feel very comfortable as well. They even gave me a discount for coming back! His prices were already very reasonable and I booked him right away! I am a bruiser and a scar prone person so I was very worried about this surgery. I had read about woman being in terrible pain the first few days of recovery and I had a horrible time recovering from my recent c-section. I had none of this. I had almost no pain. Honestly, his hands are like magic because I had NO bruising what so ever! I donâ??t do well with pain meds so I was not looking forward to doing that but I didnâ??t even need anything other than Tylenol. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Williams and his staff. It was an amazing, life changing procedure that Iâ??m so happy I did. I truly believe that it has everything to do with how gentle Dr. Williams is with the tissue in surgery. My stomach looks better than I could have hoped for and I finally have breasts that are in proportion with my body! I feel amazing and itâ??s only been about 4 weeks since my surgery. My step mom saw me and has already scheduled a procedure with him even though she had a previous plastic surgeon that she had gone with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 27, 2016

Once I met with Dr. Williams there was no question who I would be putting my trust in. - Deciding to have cosmetic surgery and choosing the right doctor for me was a process. I was looking at having a breast lift with augmentation and a tummy tuck. After researching the procedures I wanted to have done, I met with several doctors over the course of a couple of years. I had consultations with three plastic surgeons in Arizona after moving here from New York where I had met with 3 others. I chose the doctors based on their reputations and referrals from friends. Due to my own medical issues and special needs, I wanted to be sure I was making the best decision for my needs. Once I met with Dr. Williams there was no question who I would be putting my trust in. From the moment I entered the office, I was made to feel comfortable. Nicole is warm, friendly and treated me as if I was the only patient, as Iâ??m sure she does with everyone. She answered many of my questions before and after my first consultation promptly and has a lot of patience and compassion. When I initially met with Dr. Williams I immediately felt comfortable. He is very down to earth and took more than ample time to answer the many questions I had for him. He is extremely patient and easy to talk to and never made me feel like I was taking up a lot of his time, which Iâ??m sure I was. I came back for another consultation with my husband and Dr. Williams showed the same bedside manner as I asked most of the same questions and went over every detail again with him. This was a huge part of my decision in choosing Dr. Williams. Knowing that I would be coming to his office for several months, I wanted to be sure whoever I chose was someone I felt comfortable speaking with just as much as his ability as a surgeon. I felt comfortable with Dr. Williams and Nicole from day one and after the procedure. I feel even more confident in my choice to have him as my surgeon. As soon as I was out of surgery, Dr. Williams called my mother 2,500 miles away to assure her I was okay and answered questions she had. He saw me the following morning and went over all the details with me. Nicole was on top of every detail beforehand and even more so after the procedures. Whenever I called or emailed, I was answered immediately regardless of the day or time. For a somewhat high maintenance patient such as myself with a lot of questions and concerns, I could not be happier. Even with all the research I did prior to the surgery, I still expected to be the one person who takes off the bandages and head to the beach. Obviously that is not what happened, but Nicole and Dr. Williams continued to reassure me through the healing process and now three months post-op, the results of my breast lift and tummy tuck are amazing! Dr. Williams achieved the natural look I was hoping to have in my breasts and although my tummy is still healing, I see a huge difference and look forward to the final results. I am so happy I chose Dr. Williams. From start to finish him and Nicole have taken care of everything I needed, including the extra emotional support. I would recommend him highly to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon. Thank you again for everything! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11129931
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 27, 2016

Deciding to have cosmetic surgery and choosing the right doctor for me was a process. I was looking at having a breast lift with augmentation and a tummy tuck. After researching the procedures I wanted to have done, I met with several doctors over the course of a couple of years. I had consultations with three plastic surgeons in Arizona after moving here from New York where I had met with 3 others. I chose the doctors based on their reputations and referrals from friends. Due to my own medical issues and special needs, I wanted to be sure I was making the best decision for my needs. Once I met with Dr. Williams there was no question who I would be putting my trust in. From the moment I entered the office, I was made to feel comfortable. Nicole is warm, friendly and treated me as if I was the only patient, as I???m sure she does with everyone. She answered many of my questions before and after my first consultation promptly and has a lot of patience and compassion. When I initially met with Dr. Williams I immediately felt comfortable. He is very down to earth and took more than ample time to answer the many questions I had for him. He is extremely patient and easy to talk to and never made me feel like I was taking up a lot of his time, which I???m sure I was. I came back for another consultation with my husband and Dr. Williams showed the same bedside manner as I asked most of the same questions and went over every detail again with him. This was a huge part of my decision in choosing Dr. Williams. Knowing that I would be coming to his office for several months, I wanted to be sure whoever I chose was someone I felt comfortable speaking with just as much as his ability as a surgeon. I felt comfortable with Dr. Williams and Nicole from day one and after the procedure. I feel even more confident in my choice to have him as my surgeon. As soon as I was out of surgery, Dr. Williams called my mother 2,500 miles away to assure her I was okay and answered questions she had. He saw me the following morning and went over all the details with me. Nicole was on top of every detail beforehand and even more so after the procedures. Whenever I called or emailed, I was answered immediately regardless of the day or time. For a somewhat high maintenance patient such as myself with a lot of questions and concerns, I could not be happier. Even with all the research I did prior to the surgery, I still expected to be the one person who takes off the bandages and head to the beach. Obviously that is not what happened, but Nicole and Dr. Williams continued to reassure me through the healing process and now three months post-op, the results of my breast lift and tummy tuck are amazing! Dr. Williams achieved the natural look I was hoping to have in my breasts and although my tummy is still healing, I see a huge difference and look forward to the final results. I am so happy I chose Dr. Williams. From start to finish him and Nicole have taken care of everything I needed, including the extra emotional support. I would recommend him highly to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon. Thank you again for everything! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11129937
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 24, 2014

I will definitely refer anyone looking for plastic surgery to Dr. Williams in the future. I appreciate the time he takes with each client and never feeling rushed in and out. He is also very thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 24, 2014

Very pleased with results! Best Plastic Surgeon !! - I will definitely refer anyone looking for plastic surgery to Dr. Williams in the future. I appreciate the time he takes with each client and never feeling rushed in and out. He is also very thorough More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11129934
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 30, 2014

I would highly recommend Dr. Williams to anyone considering plastic surgery. I am a mother of 2 and was very hesitant about getting any elective surgery done. After meeting with Dr. Williams and his staff, I knew if I were to get a breast augmentation done, it would be with him. I had met with a number of doctors in the area and there was no comparison. The office is very professional and the people there are very kind and curteous. The office manager, Nicole, helped me through the whole decision process the way a good unbiased friend would. They were able to give me all the information I needed to make an informed decision with my body. My anxiety soon grew into trust and I am so happy with the end result. Dr. Williams is an expert in his field and delivers results to perfection. I am so happy I did the research and found the best in the industry. The results speak for themselves. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 30, 2014

Dr. Willliams is an expert in his field! - I would highly recommend Dr. Williams to anyone considering plastic surgery. I am a mother of 2 and was very hesitant about getting any elective surgery done. After meeting with Dr. Williams and his staff, I knew if I were to get a breast augmentation done, it would be with him. I had met with a number of doctors in the area and there was no comparison. The office is very professional and the people there are very kind and curteous. The office manager, Nicole, helped me through the whole decision process the way a good unbiased friend would. They were able to give me all the information I needed to make an informed decision with my body. My anxiety soon grew into trust and I am so happy with the end result. Dr. Williams is an expert in his field and delivers results to perfection. I am so happy I did the research and found the best in the industry. The results speak for themselves. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 29, 2014

I am not sure how else to put it other than that Dr. William's is incredible. From his work to his passion for what he does, from his skills to his client care, he is hands down the surgeon to see. I wouldn't even consider seeing or consulting any other plastic surgeon anywhere. His office environment is very comfortable and inviting and his staff is extremely friendly. Even more, his prices are fair even without the discounts he offers. My mother, sister, and I have all had procedures performed by Dr. Williams both in-office and at Scottsdale Healthcare surgery centers. Dr. Williams is professional, skilled, friendly, and honest. He goes above and beyond to make sure each of his clients is comfortable and works hard to make sure each individual outcome desired is achieved no matter what it takes. My family has referred many people we know to Dr. Williams and we will continue to. I can go on and on about how great Dr. Williams is. I definitely will be seeing Dr. Williams again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 28, 2014

VERY PLEASED PATIENT!!! - From the moment you walk into his office you are greeted and made to feel at home. I was interested in having a breast augmentation done and didn't know where to go. One of my coworkers had hers done with Dr Williams and was very pleased. She couldn't say enough good things about him. The day of my consultation he actually listened to what I had to say! He asked me what my goals and expectations were. While he was speaking with me,never once did I feel he was in a hurry or rushing to get to his next patient. He was very patient and answered all of my questions. I went in more than once to show him pictures of what I had in mind for the end result. He gave me his professional opinion and agreed with some of my pictures and some he didn't think would work on my frame. He was very thorough in explaining the procedure to me and what I should expect afterwards. He made sure I didn't have any unanswered questions. By this time I had full confidence in him and told him to do what he thought would look best on me. He put some of my ideas and some of his recommendations together and the end result was amazing!!! I couldn't have been happier!! If you are in search of an awesome doctor that is not only a caring and compassionate person but also a true artist, then Dr Williams should be your first choice. I was so happy with my results that my mom will also be having him do her procedure as well. Just like myself, once my mom spoke to him for the first time, she knew she had made the right choice in picking him to do her procedure. For any cosmetic procedure in my opinion ,Dr Williams is the best way to go!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 05, 2013

After researching several doctors & going to several doctors Dr. Williams & his staff (Jane & Kristin) made me feel the most comfortable. I would highly recommend him. I had my surgery @ the end of 2005 & still have 150% complete satisfaction. Dr. Williams & his staff are very attentive to your wants & needs. To date I have kept in touch with the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2013

Dr. Williams is an extremely competent and compassionate plastic surgeon. Dr. Williams takes time to answer all your questions and concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Williams. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11129938
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 29, 2012

I've had two surgeries with Dr. Williams and see him for periodic non-surgical procedures. He, as well as his staff, Jane and Kristin, are as top notch as it gets. Dr. Williams is not only an outstanding surgeon and a true artist, but he's also one of the most decent and caring human beings you will ever meet. He's unique among all surgeons -- not just plastic surgeons -- in that he truly puts his patients first and views the patient as a whole, not just a body part on which to operate (or a source of cash flow as many others do!). He patiently listens to your concerns, explains procedures thoroughly without dumbing them down yet still making them accessible, and involves you in the solution of your particular problem. His high degree of competence., phenomenal technical skills, wonderful bedside manner and great eye for aesthetic beauty make him THE ONLY plastic surgeon you should ever consider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 29, 2012

Don't take a chance with anyone else! - I've had two surgeries with Dr. Williams and see him for periodic non-surgical procedures. He, as well as his staff, Jane and Kristin, are as top notch as it gets. Dr. Williams is not only an outstanding surgeon and a true artist, but he's also one of the most decent and caring human beings you will ever meet. He's unique among all surgeons -- not just plastic surgeons -- in that he truly puts his patients first and views the patient as a whole, not just a body part on which to operate (or a source of cash flow as many others do!). He patiently listens to your concerns, explains procedures thoroughly without dumbing them down yet still making them accessible, and involves you in the solution of your particular problem. His high degree of competence., phenomenal technical skills, wonderful bedside manner and great eye for aesthetic beauty make him THE ONLY plastic surgeon you should ever consider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2012

A genuine, honest, down-to-earth, caring physician. - I was looking at abdominoplasty procedures and consulted with 6 Board certified plastic surgeons. They were all incredible and competent in their own ways; but Dr. Williams has a personality and demeanor that made me feel welcome, appreciated, and confident that the outcome was going to be within a realm of expectation that we both agreed upon.I just finished my 3 week post-op appointment and am very happy with his surgical skills. It is my opinion that the success of such a procedure relies on the patient and the physician; the later carrying the larger responsibility.Dr. Williams exceeded my expectations. If you should consult with him or any of the staff that have been with him since he started his practice, you will see first hand what I am talking about. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11129940
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2012

I was looking at abdominoplasty procedures and consulted with 6 Board certified plastic surgeons. They were all incredible and competent in their own ways; but Dr. Williams has a personality and demeanor that made me feel welcome, appreciated, and confident that the outcome was going to be within a realm of expectation that we both agreed upon.I just finished my 3 week post-op appointment and am very happy with his surgical skills. It is my opinion that the success of such a procedure relies on the patient and the physician; the later carrying the larger responsibility.Dr. Williams exceeded my expectations. If you should consult with him or any of the staff that have been with him since he started his practice, you will see first hand what I am talking about. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11129939
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 04, 2012

I felt like family the moment I walked in and was greeted by Kristin. When I met with Jane and Dr Williams, they were very professional and really listened to me. I have never been happier! This office is by far the nicest I have visited. You feel like a friend not a number! A More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 04, 2012

This Office is a must if you are looking for a warm, caring and educational experience! - I felt like family the moment I walked in and was greeted by Kristin. When I met with Jane and Dr Williams, they were very professional and really listened to me. I have never been happier! This office is by far the nicest I have visited. You feel like a friend not a number! A+ More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11129941
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 19, 2010

I am very pleased with Doctor Williams. He feels very human, easy to talk to, and professional. He takes excellent care of his patients, and I truly feel like he cared about me and my problem. His office being fairly small, you do not have to wait for your appointment. His team is professional and pleasant. I would recommend Doctor Williams to any one ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 19, 2010

Very nice person and Doctor - I am very pleased with Doctor Williams. He feels very human, easy to talk to, and professional. He takes excellent care of his patients, and I truly feel like he cared about me and my problem. His office being fairly small, you do not have to wait for your appointment. His team is professional and pleasant. I would recommend Doctor Williams to any one ! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.