20401 N 73rd St #205 Scottsdale, AZ 85255

Patient Reviews

Reviews for John Williams, MD Plastic Surgery

Scottsdale, AZ board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. John Williams, MD, kindly accepts all feedback for the work performed at his cosmetic surgery practice. He is known as one of the finest cosmetic surgeons in the Phoenix and North Scottsdale area. Dr. Williams is highly skilled in plastic surgeries of the body, breast, face, neck, skin, and abdomen. Along with his friendly and multi-talented staff, he also performs skin rejuvenation treatments and beauty enhancements. He is a trusted plastic surgeon to many local celebrities, professional and Olympic athletes and their families, and other plastic surgeons in the U.S. Phoenix Magazine has named him as a “Top Doc,” and the Consumer’s Research Council of America honored him as one of the “Top Plastic Surgeons” in plastic surgery. See how current and former patients have the greatest confidence in his procedures, respect the staff, and recommend this award-winning practice. Please read all the reviews about John Williams, MD Plastic Surgery for yourself.

Filter5 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 04, 2018

Best care I've ever received and AMAZING results! - Dr. William's performed my tummy tuck, breast lift and breast augmentation in May. I am over the moon with my results! After loosing 100lbs I had stretched out skin on my stomach and boobs. Dr. William's was able to show me the results of my weight loss by removing the excess skin and fat and giving me happy boobs! From the first consultation to the post-op care, Dr. Williams and all of his... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-20
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 29, 2015

My Best Friends Girl Wanted Botox and Juvederm, I Decided to Join Her - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Williams has an honest personality making a guy like me feel at ease and actually excited for the willingness to something like this. Dr. Williams is down to earth, realistic, and encouraging. I see why his female patients are so fond of his sincerity, and I guarantee he's an expert at making men in his care appreciate a professional and caring comfort zone. - - I'm a 55 year old male that has completed a few procedures for "post weight loss" consequences (see my other reviews) when my bestvfriend's girl asked me about Botox. I told her I didn't know much but asked the aesthetician who used to practice in my plastic surgeons office. She told me what she knew, the pros, cons, and cautions. So I found a coupon for Botox and Juvederm at a local spa and of course read all I could on REALSELF. I was at Dr. John Williams office for my one year post op photos and asked him about it all. Not only did he perform Botox regularly, he also said he'd do it a lot less than the coupon price. A few days later I was taking a selfie with an iPad and realized my forehead was falling down between my eyebrows. I decided to join her and try it out.We went to my plastic surgeons office and he explained why it's best to avoid coupon deals at spas, since the active shelf life of the solution is so short.He injected Botox in my middle forehead and filled the labial lines down both sides of my mouth. The needles are so tiny I hardly felt them.5 days later my frown is almost completely gone. I have frowned since I was a kid simply because I went so many years needing eyeglasses and couldn't see clearly so I squinted. I'm a happy guy but frowning is just a habit.It's been three weeks now and I think it's amazing how these products work. Dr. John Williams is the artist who knew where and how much to inject. I think guys should really consider this age erasing procedure. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-20
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 23, 2014

Recovering Alcoholic, Ex-smoker, Sun Exposed Male Yearning to Repair and Arrest Skin Damage. Scottsdale, AZ - The skin care specialist works for Dr. Williams. I was there for consult for Juvederm and Botox and to get the facial with skin care recommendations and advice. - - I really needed advice on skin care. After I quit drinking and smoking I noticed the visible damage to my face, and wanted advice on where to go from here. I made an appointment with my plastic surgeon's aestheticision and underwent a mild peel with a series of serums, Retinol, and moisturizers and a whole lot of education on daily skin care regimens.The session was worth the time and cost. I figured that OTC lotions and potions are not as beneficial as high grade products, but I did learn some cost saving remedies. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-05-20
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 07, 2013

Man Boobs Bye Bye - Scottsdale, AZ - For this procedure I did not get any other consultations or opinions. My reason for this being after he performed the abdominoplasty I am completely comfortable and confident with his demeanor, skills, attitude, professionalism, and ethics.His fees are very reasonable, his office staff are comforting.I am completely comfortable with my decision, not even the slightest hint of second thoughts or apprehension. Dr. Williams is THAT good. - - I was at John L. Williams office today for pre-op consult and off the cuff (because I had been reading about Gynecomastia on REAL-SELF) asked about my chest. Even though I work out It is still flabby and not flat. So after a few minutes of examination he said on a scale of 1-10 I am a 3 with breast tissue and would also benefit from lipo of the chest.So we are also doing this procedure since I know I will regret not asking about it and doing something about it later on.When I got fat right at the same time as puberty set in my breasts grew thick and almost pointed. That was not a good time in life to gain wait as it is common for pubescent boys to have enlarged breast for s period of time during puberty, but getting fat simultaneously made a mess.I lost 50 pounds a while ago, gained 15 in muscle, and had abdominoplasty which is another review. Its been over a year and I work out lifting weights with full commitment. My pecs have thickened immensely from exercise and I started working on my back muscles.I had a friend photograph my back so I could track the muscle development and that is when I saw all of the looses flesh on my flanks, backside and down my butt. So I am scheduled for posterior lipectomy (male butt lift) surgery this Friday October 11, 2013; in addition Dr. Williams will remove the glandular tissue and lipo the chest area.I figure if I have worked this hard to build the muscle of the pectoral region I might as well have it look good. The additional cost is $2500.00 since I am combing it with the butt lift (different review).Pictures will post soon. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-20
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2012

ABSCAPES: Abdominoplasty for Men - Scottsdale, AZ - One day I was in a lab office getting a blood draw for my doctor who cannot believe that she is taking me off all medications for cholesterol and blood pressure, when there lay a magazine about all of the top doctors in Phoenix. I had already had a consultation with a local plastic surgeon and there is only one in this area. I started researching all of the PS in Arizona on the web, chose 2 days when I would be in Phoenix, and set up appointments.The doctors were all very helpful, and the doctor I chose after thinking about it for a couple weeks was the one who talked to me man to man.I did find it strange that the liposuction clinic said that was the only procedure I needed, but I probably wouldn't be completely satisfied.All of the Board Certified Plastic Surgeons commented on my core muscles and were very clear that abdominoplasty would benefit.Dr John L Williams is calm, straightforward, open minded, and exudes a natural confidence. A few of the nurses commented at the hospital that if they were to undergo a PS procedure, they would use Dr. Williams (I found that bit of info very comforting)!If you schedule a consultation with Dr Williams you will immediately see what I am talking about. He is such a cool guy that his staff have been with him sense he started his practice. - - Just the term Tummy Tuck grossed me out. As soon as I created the new terminology I was more apt to move forward with investigating this procedure. When I heard that only about 6000 men had this procedure last year it made me think, then I looked around at all the dudes and realized they don't seem to care what their gut looks like. two years ago I weighed 225 pounds on a 5'11" frame (52 years old).I hate dieting, even the word annoys me. I saw on some "Dr." TV show that reducing my daily intake by 500 calories and exercising 3 times a week would result in natural weight loss. I identified the 500 calories and went to a local athletic facility. I even changed that terminology from "working out" to "goofing off" 2-3 pounds a month started disappearing. After a little more than a year of nothing drastic I was buying new pants.I was still drinking more than the average bear and decided to get active in a local 12 step group. Without 2000 calories a day from a bottle another 20 pounds literally fell off in a month. I weigh 175 and have maintained this weight for a year now. Since I didn't diet, or do anything drastic the "lifestyle change" stuff doctors and dieticians keep telling me turned out to be true, and permanent.So how I got the idea to consult with a plastic surgeon about my loose belly skin and round abdominal physique behooves me but on the fly I made an appointment. I didn't even know the term tummy tuck at the time. I had heard of this PS office on public radio and went in. The journey thus began from that wow moment, I can look like I did when I was 12 before I became the fat kid!This all started in January of 2012, and now my "abscape" surgery is scheduled for July 19, 2012. I consulted with 8 plastic surgeons and read almost every review on REALSELF. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.