20401 N 73rd St #205 Scottsdale, AZ 85255

Patient Reviews

Reviews for John Williams, MD Plastic Surgery

Scottsdale, AZ board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. John Williams, MD, kindly accepts all feedback for the work performed at his cosmetic surgery practice. He is known as one of the finest cosmetic surgeons in the Phoenix and Northern Scottsdale area. Dr. Williams is highly skilled in plastic surgeries of the body, breast, face, neck, skin, and abdomen. Along with his friendly and multi-talented staff, he also performs skin rejuvenation treatments and beauty enhancements. He is a trusted plastic surgeon to many local celebrities, professional and Olympic athletes and their families, and other plastic surgeons in the U.S. Phoenix Magazine has named him as a “Top Doc,” and the Consumer’s Research Council of America honored him as one of the “Top Plastic Surgeons” in plastic surgery. See how current and former patients have the greatest confidence in his procedures, respect the staff, and recommend this award-winning practice. Please read all the reviews about John Williams, MD Plastic Surgery for yourself.

Filter74 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2017

Extremely happy with my experience with Dr. Williams. He was very thorough in explaining and answering my questions. Very professional and caring. Fantastic staff. I worked mainly with Nicole and loved her, she was very caring and fun personality. I'd highly recommend Dr. Williams. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2017

Dr. Williams is the best, from the moment I met him to my post operative appointments he was phenomenal. I had a breast lift and augmentation and I couldn't Be happier with the results. He is an amazing surgeon and such a genuinely kind person. His office staff is extremely helpful and makes the wholeProcess easy. I wouldn't go to anyone else!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2017

Dr. Williams is fantastic. He did a breast lift and augmentation and I couldn't be happier. I was very nervous about the procedure and the second I met him I felt at ease. I have two young kids and was concerned about the recovery but he spent the time to talk about everything with me. His office staff is so supportive and made everything easy. He is amazing and so is his work. You won't find anyone better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2016

The Valley's Finest....by far! I never wanted to have plastic surgery prior to having my children. However, after birthing six children my body was not looking very good even after loosing all the baby weight. When I decided to have a Mommy Makeover, I researched doctors and the process and procedures for a long time. All in all, I interviewed 9 different top rated plastic surgeons that had fantastic reviews and I can honestly say that I would only consider letting two of them cut me open. Only one was in the state of Arizona. When I met Dr. John Williams for the first time, he made me feel calm. He was very professional but down to earth. He was very confident in what he can do and yet not cocky like most plastic surgeons that I have met. (Trust me, most are cocky and arrogant) He took a lot of time with me describing everything and answered ALL of my concerns and questions more thoroughly than I could have imagined. When I left, I knew I wanted Dr. John Williams to perform my surgery. Shortly after this visit, I became pregnant and my Mommy Makeover would have to wait. Three years later, I was ready! I went back to see Dr. Williams and Nicole was awesome! She is very sweet and makes you feel very comfortable as well. They even gave me a discount for coming back! His prices were already very reasonable and I booked him right away! I am a bruiser and a scar prone person so I was very worried about this surgery. I had read about woman being in terrible pain the first few days of recovery and I had a horrible time recovering from my recent c-section. I had none of this. I had almost no pain. Honestly, his hands are like magic because I had NO bruising what so ever! I don?t do well with pain meds so I was not looking forward to doing that but I didn?t even need anything other than Tylenol. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Williams and his staff. It was an amazing, life changing procedure that I?m so happy I did. I truly believe that it has everything to do with how gentle Dr. Williams is with the tissue in surgery. My stomach looks better than I could have hoped for and I finally have breasts that are in proportion with my body! I feel amazing and it?s only been about 4 weeks since my surgery. My step mom saw me and has already scheduled a procedure with him even though she had a previous plastic surgeon that she had gone with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 23, 2017

Dr. Williams is everything I look for in a surgeon - calming, skillful, mindful, friendly, and he truly LISTENS. I never feel rushed and the results are always amazing. Equally exceptional is his staff whom could not be any sweeter and make you feel at home right away, every time. They are on top of their game and very organized and meticulous with patient care. Thanks Dr. Williams, Nicole, and Mackenna! I love this entire office and I know you will too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 12, 2016

WONDERFUL - This office staff and Dr. Williams had such amazing bedside manner I will continue to come here for years to come and tell my loved ones about them as well. They spend time with me and make sure I feel comfortable each visit! I just can't say enough good things about this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2016

Great doctor, great person, and wonderful staff and office. Dr. Williams' patience, professionalism, and compassion have meant the world to me. There is nothing "plastic" about Dr. Williams' work in quality, or in the emotional sense. I will be forever grateful for his and Nicole's efforts in going above and beyond for me to achieve incredible results I didn't think would be possible. I always loved McKenna's kindness and positivity, too! I will miss them all, but am thrilled to have such a beautiful outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2016

Such a wonderful surgeon and person! Nicole and McKenna are so helpful and kind, too. Thank you for giving me my confidence back and then some! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2016

Dr. Williams is an excellent doctor and person in general. He is so gentle, and a magician with needles and an eye for symmetry. His staff is down to earth and make you feel like a long-time friend. He does all of his injections and fillers himself. He's the only doctor I'll go to for my facial fillers (and my Fiancé too!)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 11, 2016

Gives you lots of insight into the procedure. Takes time to answer your questions and concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2016

I think Dr Williams is a great doctor and such a nice person. He has a great staff also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2016

Dr. Williams and his office staff Nicole and McKenna are all so warming and welcoming every time I walk through the door. His work is very detailed and you can tell this is his passion and he loves to do what is best for his patients. It's so nice to have a doctor that makes you feel totally comfortable and explains exactly everything he is or will be doing for you. I am the type of person who feels better when I know what to expect and this office goes above and beyond to make sure I feel 100% with everything! I also get all my skincare done by the aesthetician there and I have never felt so good about my complexion. They have all medical grade products and I love each service I get with McKenna. I was a little intimidated going in at first because I didn't know what the fees would be for what I was looking for. To my surprise I was so pleased to see how affordable everything was including the surgery fees! I would defiantly recommend my closest friends to come here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2016

Dr. Williams is by far the greatest plastic surgeon out there. I had a breast augmentation and I couldn't be happier. He understood exactly what I wanted and gave me nothing less. I would recommend him to any family member or friend. He really does do beautiful work. Beautiful office. And of coarse beautiful staff members! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr Williams has the perfect combination of professionalism, skill and personality. He is very patient and thorough and has a wonderful way of giving you all the options according to what's best for You. And best of all, I am VERY pleased with the RESULTS! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 20, 2016

I have never been more impressed with a medical professional. The two most important things to me were the time he spent with me both prior and after the procedure and also the execution of the procedure itself. He answered every little question I had making sure we were on the same page. He provided exact information to what to expect after the surgery and the recovery easy. The procedure went even better than I expected. You won't have a more pleasant experience elsewhere, trust me, I looked. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11038702
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2016

Great doctor, great person and wonderful office staff and facility. His office manager, Nicole, has become someone I consider a friend I hope to always stay in touch with throughout my journey. Her organization and memory always make me feel very valued as a patient. McKenna is always sweet as can be, and I've heard great things about her work in aesthetics. My anatomy has thrown me for some loops and Dr. Williams' patience and compassion have meant the world to me. I would recommend him to anyone who wants to feel naturally beautiful, thanks to the work of a true artist. You will be in good, caring hands. I have gained so much confidence from my procedure, even with some challenges my body threw me. I was one of those people who never thought I could stand having something foreign forever placed within or done to my body, but there is nothing "plastic" about Dr. Williams' work in quality and in an emotional sense. There is no anxiety or feeling like you are doing something that goes against who you are (my initial fear about cosmetic surgery) under his care, because he is very cognizant of the desire to simply look and feel like the best version of your authentic self. I am not a one to openly share I've done anything unless asked, though I am sure those who knew me previously notice something, but I get a lot of, "it's unfair you were born with those for your size!" rather than compliments on obvious implants, and that's exactly what I was hoping for. I will be forever grateful for his efforts in going above and beyond for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2016

I recently was a patient at Dr. Williams' office, and I have to say - it was an awesome experience! His staff is so welcoming and helpful, and they make you feel right at ease. I would highly recommend Dr. Williams - his attention to detail, expertise and board certifications, and friendly disposition combine to make any plastic surgery or skincare services at his office a great experience. He and his team are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2016

I had liposuction done 11 years ago. When it was done, there was an area on my stomach that did not have a good result, I was left with a lumpy area and a concave area. This is something that was not major but bothered me for years. I had visited a few plastic surgeons over the years to try to get it addressed. One told me he didn't want to do it because he didn't want to book the surgery room for something so minor. Another one told me he couldn't fix it. I went to Dr. Williams and he took my concern seriously and said he could fix it. Further he indicated he could take care of it using local anesthesia and a small incision in my belly button, which is what I was always hoping to do. I had the surgery a week ago and the results are exactly what I'd hoped for! I had no pain after and minimal bruising which is already gone. The professionalism of Dr. Williams, his staff and the staff at the surgery location were all exceptional. I would highly recommend Dr. Williams and I will be using him for any future cosmetic concerns I might have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2016

Dr. Williams and his staff are the best! I've been to the office for non-surgical services (Botox, dermaplaning, and a facial) and had a great experience. Dr. Williams did the Botox injection himself and explained how the muscles of the face work, how Botox works on the muscles, and what kind of results I could expect. The injections were pretty much painless, and I've been loving the results! Dr. Williams' demeanor is professional but also very real - he's an easy person to talk to, and really listened when I spoke. I had dermaplaning and a facial with McKenna, the medical aesthetician at the office. The experience was fantastic from start to finish. She also explains each step of the process, and doesn't just sell you on products and services - she made a specific recommendation for a product for me that was based on my skin and my habits. My skin has never looked better. Nicole is the office manager and is just as amazing. She's warm and friendly, and adds to phenomenal experience. She's also easy to talk to, and makes you feel like a friend, and not a patient. I am considering a breast reduction surgery this year, and will definitely be scheduling it with Dr. Williams. His attention to detail during a Botox injection speaks volumes on the level of care I can expect when he does my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2016

If you are looking for a doctor who wants you to look your best, you have found him!! Dr. John Williams is by far the best doctor for plastic surgery, non surgical procedures, and the aesthetician is fabulous!! Not only are you welcomed with big smiles from the front office, but you are treated like royalty throughout! I recommend this office to everyone I know!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 03, 2016

My experience with Dr. Williams was awesome. He made me feel very at ease. I would recommend him to anyone I know. His office staff are also very professional and attentive. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046229
Review from B.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Jan 30, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Williams, from another valley M.D. after I had a botched c-section from the delivery of our second son. I was told he had a reputation for excellence among the surgical staff within the local medical community. I'm also the wife of a Valley Practitioner myself, and felt comfort and value, in the trust factor of his peers... After being within his office and reading the many thank you letters, from faces and bodies with many success stories, his awesome office staff, and meeting him in person, I knew he was the "RIGHT" fit for Me. I not only had one procedure with Dr. Williams, but I opted to book him a second time around for a completely different procedure, when I chose to have my breasts augmented as part of the last missing puzzle piece of my (Post Baby Tune Up.) The friendly and helpful staff, the level of care, and the fabulous results which came from both my 1st & 2nd procedures are nothing less than Extraordinary. Dr. Williams has brilliant surgical skills and a keen understanding of cutting-edge techniques, which have put him at the forefront of innovation and earned him recognition within the Valley of The Sun. Warm Thanks Be to Dr. Williams, Jane & Kristen. Kindest Regards, Dani Wife to Shawn and Mother to Ty and Grant More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2016

Dr Williams and his staff are the best!! I recommend this office to everyone I know!! :) For skin care, non surgical procedures, and surgeries... I would not trust anyone else!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2016

I recommend this office to everyone I know!!  If you are looking for a doctor who wants you to look your best, you have found him!! Not only are you welcomed with big smiles from the front office, but you are treated like royalty throughout!  Dr. John Williams is by far the best doctor for plastic surgery, non surgical procedures, and the aesthetician is fabulous!!  Make an appointment for a peel = and see all the other great things this office offers.  You will become a regular I am sure!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046232
Review from A.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Jan 30, 2016

Born with a birth defect. I have had three prior breast surgeries from another doctor in my past to try and correct the problem and create more natural looking and feeling breasts. I had several issues, long recoveries and complications including infection. After giving up, I found Dr. Williams and his staff. After one surgery, he had exceeded my expectation and for the first time, I have very natural looking & feeling breasts and he has rebuilt my level of confidence. I definitely recommend Dr. Williams to anyone who is in need of reconstructive surgery or wanting breast enhancement. I have also referred family members to him who also received very satisfying ressults and are extremely happy with their results. The staff is very friendly and supportive. There are many choices out there when it comes to cosmetic surgery and reconstruction...if you choose Dr. Williams you can be sure your search is over and you will get a caring, qualified and talented surgeon who is interested in not only the results you are looking for but also your overall health. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046223
Review from C.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Jan 30, 2016

You will immediately feel at home on your first visit. The staff is kind, informative and professional and treat you like family. Your surgical experience will be awesome. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046224
Review from A.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Jan 30, 2016

Plain and simple.Dr.Williams is truely wonderful. His office and staff is very "home like" and comforting. They treat you like a queen. Very professional and personable. I was very pleased and have referred my friends More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046233
Review from R.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Jan 30, 2016

I felt comfortable from the moment I called this office! After my consultation appointment, I just knew I had found the right office and Plastic Surgeon for me. This office has what you've been looking for, they were all very compassionate and friendly. Dr Williams is very honest and you can tell he really wants his patients to have the best outcome after surgery! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046230
Review from D.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Jan 30, 2016

I am a medical sales rep that calls on Dr William's office. I also call on many other plastic surgeons & dermatologists in the PHX/Scottsdale area. Dr Williams is highly talented & knowledgable while also being down to earth. He patiently listens to questions & desires & does not 'push' any procedures etc. His aestician Jane is warm & friendly as is the office manager Kristen. I highly recommend Dr John Williams! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046231
Review from N.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Jan 30, 2016

To whom it may concern; I would highly recommend Dr. Williams. I am a PACU RN and work with numerous surgeons, some in plastics. I've used Dr. Williams services for Restylane injections in addtion to Botox. In the past 7 years I have been to and used 3 other Dr.'s for these mentioned procedures; none can hold a candle to Dr. Williams technique. He makes minimum in his injection sites. Please note the importance of this as the ultimate result regarding the Restylane is smooth and evenly distributed rather than bumpy. I have been very pleased and plan to continue with him for my injections plus I plan some other procedures in the near future. I have recommended Dr. Williams to several friends and they too have been very pleased, thus I do not hesitate to recommend Dr. Williams to any of you. Signed, Most seriously. NCB RN More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046222
Review from T.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Jan 30, 2016

It is such a nice experience to go see this office!! For skin care, non surgical procedures, and for surgeries, I would not trust anyone else. Dr Williams has the best, most understanding personality and is very easy to chat with about your options. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046219
Review from C.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Jan 30, 2016

I just met with Dr. Williams for a one year follow up of my first procedure (abdominoplasty) and a consultation on a possible second procedure (buttock lift). Dr. Williams is such a down to earth skilled surgeon who refuses to out-price his work out of the affordable market that I don't need to compare Board Certified plastic surgeons ever again. I am scheduling the second procedure for October, 2013 after meeting with him this week. I have a lot of excess skin on my back waist area that is a result of weight loss and will not "go away" with diet and exercise. Most men don't care how they look or are afraid to even thinking about plastic surgery. 5 minutes with Dr. Williams and the shame is gone and replaced with hope. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046226
Review from D.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Jan 30, 2016

......a kind in spirit, gentle in technique, and compassionate doctor who has the patient's best interests in mind and not just the "sale" of a service. Never once have I felt rushed in this office. The entire staff is committed to excellence with the reward being results that women, and men, want. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046220
Review from T.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Jan 30, 2016

I've had two surgeries with Dr. Williams and see him for periodic non-surgical procedures. I agree whole-heartedly with everything said by other reviewers. He, as well as his staff, Jane and Kristin, are as top notch as it gets. Dr. Williams is not only an outstanding surgeon and a true artist, but he's also one of the most decent and caring human beings you will ever meet. He's unique among all surgeons - not just plastic surgeons - in that he truly puts his patients first, and views the patient as a whole, not just a body part on which to operate (or a source of cash flow as many others do!). He patiently listens to your concerns, explains procedures thoroughly without dumbing them down yet still making them accessible, and involves you in the solution of your particular problem. His high degree of competence, phenomenal technical skills, wonderful bedside manner and great eye for aesthetic beauty make him THE ONLY plastic surgeon you should ever consider. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046225
Review from S.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Jan 30, 2016

This is a "must visit" office! Dr Williams is by far a TOP DOCTOR. He listens and is very dedicated to his patients and their recovery. The office staff is TOP NOTCH and always comforting and knowledgeable. Once you visit this office, you won't want to go anywhere else!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11037921
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 10, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046228
Review from S.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Jan 30, 2016

Once you walk through the door, you'll know its the right place to be. My husband and I were totally comfortable with him and his staff, he answered all of our questions. I have recommended several people and all were very satisfied with their services... Definitely a place i would revisit if needed (after offspring is evicted..:0) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11046227
Review from L.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Jan 30, 2016

I recently went to Dr. Williams for breast augmentation and I'm extremely pleased with my result. His staff was not only knowledgeable, but also warm and friendly. Dr. Williams is an excellent surgeon and he really listens to you. Rather than just trying on sizers and guessing what size you want to be, he takes the time to get to know his patients which takes the guess work out of it. I went to many other plastic surgeons only to find out they were not members of the Society of Plastic Surgeons or discovered they had issues with the AZ Medical Board. Make sure you do your research...and get a consultation with Dr. Williams. You won't be sorry! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11129931
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 27, 2016

Deciding to have cosmetic surgery and choosing the right doctor for me was a process. I was looking at having a breast lift with augmentation and a tummy tuck. After researching the procedures I wanted to have done, I met with several doctors over the course of a couple of years. I had consultations with three plastic surgeons in Arizona after moving here from New York where I had met with 3 others. I chose the doctors based on their reputations and referrals from friends. Due to my own medical issues and special needs, I wanted to be sure I was making the best decision for my needs. Once I met with Dr. Williams there was no question who I would be putting my trust in. From the moment I entered the office, I was made to feel comfortable. Nicole is warm, friendly and treated me as if I was the only patient, as I???m sure she does with everyone. She answered many of my questions before and after my first consultation promptly and has a lot of patience and compassion. When I initially met with Dr. Williams I immediately felt comfortable. He is very down to earth and took more than ample time to answer the many questions I had for him. He is extremely patient and easy to talk to and never made me feel like I was taking up a lot of his time, which I???m sure I was. I came back for another consultation with my husband and Dr. Williams showed the same bedside manner as I asked most of the same questions and went over every detail again with him. This was a huge part of my decision in choosing Dr. Williams. Knowing that I would be coming to his office for several months, I wanted to be sure whoever I chose was someone I felt comfortable speaking with just as much as his ability as a surgeon. I felt comfortable with Dr. Williams and Nicole from day one and after the procedure. I feel even more confident in my choice to have him as my surgeon. As soon as I was out of surgery, Dr. Williams called my mother 2,500 miles away to assure her I was okay and answered questions she had. He saw me the following morning and went over all the details with me. Nicole was on top of every detail beforehand and even more so after the procedures. Whenever I called or emailed, I was answered immediately regardless of the day or time. For a somewhat high maintenance patient such as myself with a lot of questions and concerns, I could not be happier. Even with all the research I did prior to the surgery, I still expected to be the one person who takes off the bandages and head to the beach. Obviously that is not what happened, but Nicole and Dr. Williams continued to reassure me through the healing process and now three months post-op, the results of my breast lift and tummy tuck are amazing! Dr. Williams achieved the natural look I was hoping to have in my breasts and although my tummy is still healing, I see a huge difference and look forward to the final results. I am so happy I chose Dr. Williams. From start to finish him and Nicole have taken care of everything I needed, including the extra emotional support. I would recommend him highly to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon. Thank you again for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 27, 2016

Once I met with Dr. Williams there was no question who I would be putting my trust in. - Deciding to have cosmetic surgery and choosing the right doctor for me was a process. I was looking at having a breast lift with augmentation and a tummy tuck. After researching the procedures I wanted to have done, I met with several doctors over the course of a couple of years. I had consultations with three plastic surgeons in Arizona after moving here from New York where I had met with 3 others. I chose the doctors based on their reputations and referrals from friends. Due to my own medical issues and special needs, I wanted to be sure I was making the best decision for my needs. Once I met with Dr. Williams there was no question who I would be putting my trust in. From the moment I entered the office, I was made to feel comfortable. Nicole is warm, friendly and treated me as if I was the only patient, as Iâ??m sure she does with everyone. She answered many of my questions before and after my first consultation promptly and has a lot of patience and compassion. When I initially met with Dr. Williams I immediately felt comfortable. He is very down to earth and took more than ample time to answer the many questions I had for him. He is extremely patient and easy to talk to and never made me feel like I was taking up a lot of his time, which Iâ??m sure I was. I came back for another consultation with my husband and Dr. Williams showed the same bedside manner as I asked most of the same questions and went over every detail again with him. This was a huge part of my decision in choosing Dr. Williams. Knowing that I would be coming to his office for several months, I wanted to be sure whoever I chose was someone I felt comfortable speaking with just as much as his ability as a surgeon. I felt comfortable with Dr. Williams and Nicole from day one and after the procedure. I feel even more confident in my choice to have him as my surgeon. As soon as I was out of surgery, Dr. Williams called my mother 2,500 miles away to assure her I was okay and answered questions she had. He saw me the following morning and went over all the details with me. Nicole was on top of every detail beforehand and even more so after the procedures. Whenever I called or emailed, I was answered immediately regardless of the day or time. For a somewhat high maintenance patient such as myself with a lot of questions and concerns, I could not be happier. Even with all the research I did prior to the surgery, I still expected to be the one person who takes off the bandages and head to the beach. Obviously that is not what happened, but Nicole and Dr. Williams continued to reassure me through the healing process and now three months post-op, the results of my breast lift and tummy tuck are amazing! Dr. Williams achieved the natural look I was hoping to have in my breasts and although my tummy is still healing, I see a huge difference and look forward to the final results. I am so happy I chose Dr. Williams. From start to finish him and Nicole have taken care of everything I needed, including the extra emotional support. I would recommend him highly to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon. Thank you again for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2016

Excellent Dr.! Very straight forward and down to earth. Awesome office staff too. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11037929
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2015

One of the best plastic surgeons known! I would be remised if I didn't tell you to see him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2015

Dr. Williams is amazing! His staff are amazing! Dr. Williams is patient, realistic and really takes the time to listen, and then presents all of the options in a straightforward way that shows you he genuinely cares. Nicole and McKenna are super nice and always professional and they, too, really care about making sure you have the best possible outcome and achieve the results you were looking for. If you are considering plastic surgeons, make sure you take a moment to sit with Dr. Williams. You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2015

Dr. Williams and his staff were beyond amazing! Getting any type of surgery is of course nerve racking but Dr. Williams and Nicole, his office manager, made the experience so easy and comfortable. I went in for a consultation for breast augmentation and from the moment I was greeted at my first appointment I felt at home and the nerves went right out the window. I had been referred by a friend to him and I loved his honesty when choosing the right look for me that I didn't even consult with other dr's. I trusted him completely. The day of surgery went perfectly smooth and the recovery was so painless and easy. I would highly recommend Dr. Williams to anyone! I'm sad all my post op appts are done because I enjoyed going in to see the staff so much! Extremely happy with my results and my whole experience! Thank you Dr. Williams and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 08, 2015

I interviewed 8 surgeons over 3 days regarding some physical issues I had related to my body after lifestyle and fitness changes. Mildly my body did not look how I felt. I was hoping those "non-invasive" "one day only" procedures would fit my needs but after interviewing 2 of those guys and hearing their hopeful promises I knew my needs and wants would require something more extensive. Dr. John Williams was my final interview and I immediately knew, man to man, that this was ...the Board Certified surgeon for me; and I didn't care what the cost would be. I was initially embarrassed to tell people I had plastic surgery but I soon realized that many people, especially guys, don't consider this option and work tirelessly in the gym to discover diet and exercise can only do so much. All of my 3 procedures are described in detail on REALSELF under my name ABSCAPE. In this review I just want readers to know assuredly you will not be intimidated, worried, nor disappointed even with a free consultation. But get some Botox while you're there! Here's the gem of my entire experience with this practice: the costs were lower than all of the other surgeons in Arizona! and there were no hidden fees. Fall in love with you're mirror again, without clothes on. Call Dr. Williams. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11037920
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11037894
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 20, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 09, 2015

Dr: Williams is Amazing! So professional great bed side manor and and Amazing surgeon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2015

Dr. Williams and his staff are by far THE BEST! I wouldn't trust anyone else. If you are looking for great, natural-looking results look no further. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-20
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 29, 2015

My Best Friends Girl Wanted Botox and Juvederm, I Decided to Join Her - Scottsdale, AZ - Dr. Williams has an honest personality making a guy like me feel at ease and actually excited for the willingness to something like this. Dr. Williams is down to earth, realistic, and encouraging. I see why his female patients are so fond of his sincerity, and I guarantee he's an expert at making men in his care appreciate a professional and caring comfort zone. - - I'm a 55 year old male that has completed a few procedures for "post weight loss" consequences (see my other reviews) when my bestvfriend's girl asked me about Botox. I told her I didn't know much but asked the aesthetician who used to practice in my plastic surgeons office. She told me what she knew, the pros, cons, and cautions. So I found a coupon for Botox and Juvederm at a local spa and of course read all I could on REALSELF. I was at Dr. John Williams office for my one year post op photos and asked him about it all. Not only did he perform Botox regularly, he also said he'd do it a lot less than the coupon price. A few days later I was taking a selfie with an iPad and realized my forehead was falling down between my eyebrows. I decided to join her and try it out.We went to my plastic surgeons office and he explained why it's best to avoid coupon deals at spas, since the active shelf life of the solution is so short.He injected Botox in my middle forehead and filled the labial lines down both sides of my mouth. The needles are so tiny I hardly felt them.5 days later my frown is almost completely gone. I have frowned since I was a kid simply because I went so many years needing eyeglasses and couldn't see clearly so I squinted. I'm a happy guy but frowning is just a habit.It's been three weeks now and I think it's amazing how these products work. Dr. John Williams is the artist who knew where and how much to inject. I think guys should really consider this age erasing procedure. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-20
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 23, 2014

Recovering Alcoholic, Ex-smoker, Sun Exposed Male Yearning to Repair and Arrest Skin Damage. Scottsdale, AZ - The skin care specialist works for Dr. Williams. I was there for consult for Juvederm and Botox and to get the facial with skin care recommendations and advice. - - I really needed advice on skin care. After I quit drinking and smoking I noticed the visible damage to my face, and wanted advice on where to go from here. I made an appointment with my plastic surgeon's aestheticision and underwent a mild peel with a series of serums, Retinol, and moisturizers and a whole lot of education on daily skin care regimens.The session was worth the time and cost. I figured that OTC lotions and potions are not as beneficial as high grade products, but I did learn some cost saving remedies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2014

Yesterday, November 21 2014 I met with Dr. John Williams for a one year follow up on my surgery in addition to a facial with his aesthetician.Another great experience. I have a lot if facial skin damage from sun, alcohol, and tobacco. OTC products aren't usually strong enough to repair and prevent further damage so the consultation was very informative.Dr. Williams mentioned that more men are considering various procedures, when in the past most men would just ignore something they weren't happy about. Gynecomastia is one of those conditions that seems prevalent these days and many men are discovering this embarrassing physical condition is easily repaired by a skilled surgeon.Anybody, male or female, will be incredibly comfortable visiting with Dr. Williams to have any issues evaluated. The comfort level in this office is the highest of anywhere I I've ever been. Just a simple consult puts a positive outlook on many conditions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 24, 2014

Very pleased with results! Best Plastic Surgeon !! - I will definitely refer anyone looking for plastic surgery to Dr. Williams in the future. I appreciate the time he takes with each client and never feeling rushed in and out. He is also very thorough More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11129937
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 24, 2014

I will definitely refer anyone looking for plastic surgery to Dr. Williams in the future. I appreciate the time he takes with each client and never feeling rushed in and out. He is also very thorough More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11037916
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2014

I would highly recommend Dr. Williams to anyone considering plastic surgery. I am a mother of 2 and was very hesitant about getting any elective surgery done. After meeting with Dr. Williams and his staff, I knew if I were to get a breast augmentation done, it would be with him. I had met with a number of other Doctors in the area and there was no comparison. The office is very professional and the people there are very kind and courteous. The office manager, Nicole, hel...ped me through the whole decision process the way a good unbiased friend would. They were able to give me all the information I needed to make an informed decision with my body. My anxiety soon grew into trust and I am so happy with the end result. Dr. Williams is an expert in his field and delivers results to perfection. I am so happy I did the research and found the best in the industry. The results speak for themselves. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11129934
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 30, 2014

I would highly recommend Dr. Williams to anyone considering plastic surgery. I am a mother of 2 and was very hesitant about getting any elective surgery done. After meeting with Dr. Williams and his staff, I knew if I were to get a breast augmentation done, it would be with him. I had met with a number of doctors in the area and there was no comparison. The office is very professional and the people there are very kind and curteous. The office manager, Nicole, helped me through the whole decision process the way a good unbiased friend would. They were able to give me all the information I needed to make an informed decision with my body. My anxiety soon grew into trust and I am so happy with the end result. Dr. Williams is an expert in his field and delivers results to perfection. I am so happy I did the research and found the best in the industry. The results speak for themselves. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 29, 2014

From the moment you walk into his office you are greeted and made to feel at home. I was interested in having a breast augmentation done and didn't know where to go. One of my coworkers had hers done with Dr Williams and was very pleased. She couldn't say enough good things about him. The day of my consultation he actually listened to what I had to say! He asked me what my goals and expectations were. While he was speaking with me,never once did I feel he was in a hurry or ru...shing to get to his next patient. He was very patient and answered all of my questions. I went in more than once to show him pictures of what I had in mind for the end result. He gave me his professional opinion and agreed with some of my pictures and some he didn't think would work on my frame. He was very thorough in explaining the procedure to me and what I should expect afterwards. He made sure I didn't have any unanswered questions. By this time I had full confidence in him and told him to do what he thought would look best on me. He put some of my ideas and some of his recommendations together and the end result was amazing!!! I couldn't have been happier!! If you are in search of an awesome doctor that is not only a caring and compassionate person but also a true artist, then Dr Williams should be your first choice. I was so happy with my results that my mom will also be having him do her procedure as well. Just like myself, once my mom spoke to him for the first time, she knew she had made the right choice in picking him to do her procedure. For any cosmetic procedure in my opinion ,Dr Williams is the best way to go!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 29, 2014

I am not sure how else to put it other than that Dr. William's is incredible. From his work to his passion for what he does, from his skills to his client care, he is hands down the surgeon to see. I wouldn't even consider seeing or consulting any other plastic surgeon anywhere. His office environment is very comfortable and inviting and his staff is extremely friendly. Even more, his prices are fair even without the discounts he offers. My mother, sister, and I have all had procedures performed by Dr. Williams both in-office and at Scottsdale Healthcare surgery centers. Dr. Williams is professional, skilled, friendly, and honest. He goes above and beyond to make sure each of his clients is comfortable and works hard to make sure each individual outcome desired is achieved no matter what it takes. My family has referred many people we know to Dr. Williams and we will continue to. I can go on and on about how great Dr. Williams is. I definitely will be seeing Dr. Williams again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 28, 2014

VERY PLEASED PATIENT!!! - From the moment you walk into his office you are greeted and made to feel at home. I was interested in having a breast augmentation done and didn't know where to go. One of my coworkers had hers done with Dr Williams and was very pleased. She couldn't say enough good things about him. The day of my consultation he actually listened to what I had to say! He asked me what my goals and expectations were. While he was speaking with me,never once did I feel he was in a hurry or rushing to get to his next patient. He was very patient and answered all of my questions. I went in more than once to show him pictures of what I had in mind for the end result. He gave me his professional opinion and agreed with some of my pictures and some he didn't think would work on my frame. He was very thorough in explaining the procedure to me and what I should expect afterwards. He made sure I didn't have any unanswered questions. By this time I had full confidence in him and told him to do what he thought would look best on me. He put some of my ideas and some of his recommendations together and the end result was amazing!!! I couldn't have been happier!! If you are in search of an awesome doctor that is not only a caring and compassionate person but also a true artist, then Dr Williams should be your first choice. I was so happy with my results that my mom will also be having him do her procedure as well. Just like myself, once my mom spoke to him for the first time, she knew she had made the right choice in picking him to do her procedure. For any cosmetic procedure in my opinion ,Dr Williams is the best way to go!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11037901
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11037900
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 05, 2013

After researching several doctors & going to several doctors Dr. Williams & his staff (Jane & Kristin) made me feel the most comfortable. I would highly recommend him. I had my surgery @ the end of 2005 & still have 150% complete satisfaction. Dr. Williams & his staff are very attentive to your wants & needs. To date I have kept in touch with the office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11275338
Review from A.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Oct 07, 2013

Dr. Williams is an amazing doctor! My husband and I are very pleased with the outcome of my surgery. We just love him and his professional staff! Thank you Dr. Williams! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2013

Dr. Williams is an extremely competent and compassionate plastic surgeon. Dr. Williams takes time to answer all your questions and concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Williams. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11129938
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 29, 2012

I've had two surgeries with Dr. Williams and see him for periodic non-surgical procedures. He, as well as his staff, Jane and Kristin, are as top notch as it gets. Dr. Williams is not only an outstanding surgeon and a true artist, but he's also one of the most decent and caring human beings you will ever meet. He's unique among all surgeons -- not just plastic surgeons -- in that he truly puts his patients first and views the patient as a whole, not just a body part on which to operate (or a source of cash flow as many others do!). He patiently listens to your concerns, explains procedures thoroughly without dumbing them down yet still making them accessible, and involves you in the solution of your particular problem. His high degree of competence., phenomenal technical skills, wonderful bedside manner and great eye for aesthetic beauty make him THE ONLY plastic surgeon you should ever consider. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11045379
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jan 19, 2010

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11129940
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2012

I was looking at abdominoplasty procedures and consulted with 6 Board certified plastic surgeons. They were all incredible and competent in their own ways; but Dr. Williams has a personality and demeanor that made me feel welcome, appreciated, and confident that the outcome was going to be within a realm of expectation that we both agreed upon.I just finished my 3 week post-op appointment and am very happy with his surgical skills. It is my opinion that the success of such a procedure relies on the patient and the physician; the later carrying the larger responsibility.Dr. Williams exceeded my expectations. If you should consult with him or any of the staff that have been with him since he started his practice, you will see first hand what I am talking about. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11129939
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 04, 2012

I felt like family the moment I walked in and was greeted by Kristin. When I met with Jane and Dr Williams, they were very professional and really listened to me. I have never been happier! This office is by far the nicest I have visited. You feel like a friend not a number! A More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11129941
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 19, 2010

I am very pleased with Doctor Williams. He feels very human, easy to talk to, and professional. He takes excellent care of his patients, and I truly feel like he cared about me and my problem. His office being fairly small, you do not have to wait for your appointment. His team is professional and pleasant. I would recommend Doctor Williams to any one ! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-05-20
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 07, 2013

Man Boobs Bye Bye - Scottsdale, AZ - For this procedure I did not get any other consultations or opinions. My reason for this being after he performed the abdominoplasty I am completely comfortable and confident with his demeanor, skills, attitude, professionalism, and ethics.His fees are very reasonable, his office staff are comforting.I am completely comfortable with my decision, not even the slightest hint of second thoughts or apprehension. Dr. Williams is THAT good. - - I was at John L. Williams office today for pre-op consult and off the cuff (because I had been reading about Gynecomastia on REAL-SELF) asked about my chest. Even though I work out It is still flabby and not flat. So after a few minutes of examination he said on a scale of 1-10 I am a 3 with breast tissue and would also benefit from lipo of the chest.So we are also doing this procedure since I know I will regret not asking about it and doing something about it later on.When I got fat right at the same time as puberty set in my breasts grew thick and almost pointed. That was not a good time in life to gain wait as it is common for pubescent boys to have enlarged breast for s period of time during puberty, but getting fat simultaneously made a mess.I lost 50 pounds a while ago, gained 15 in muscle, and had abdominoplasty which is another review. Its been over a year and I work out lifting weights with full commitment. My pecs have thickened immensely from exercise and I started working on my back muscles.I had a friend photograph my back so I could track the muscle development and that is when I saw all of the looses flesh on my flanks, backside and down my butt. So I am scheduled for posterior lipectomy (male butt lift) surgery this Friday October 11, 2013; in addition Dr. Williams will remove the glandular tissue and lipo the chest area.I figure if I have worked this hard to build the muscle of the pectoral region I might as well have it look good. The additional cost is $2500.00 since I am combing it with the butt lift (different review).Pictures will post soon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11063107
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  May 05, 2005

Society puts pressure on us to make ourselves look good. I don't doubt that. And that is ok, if you feel better about yourself. I enjoyed using North Scottsdale clinic and was very happy with the end results. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-11046221
Review from J.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Jan 30, 2016

I feel like if Im a super model with my new breast implants.The doctor did an awsome job and they look great. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.